We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post-Happy Hour Dinner”
Review of Pizza Heart

Pizza Heart
Ranked #1 565 of 4 612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great wood-fired pizza created by chef that knows pizza. Small restaurant with just a couple of tables inside and a few outside.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyairdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

After a liquid dinner we wanted to find a place to eat but before 10pm almost no kitchen is open because I called four restaurants in the Rembrandtplein area. Luckily I remembered this small pizzeria in the Reguliersdwarsstraat. Friendly service. The pizza is hot from the oven sizzling on the wooden plate. Already sliced we shared this Margherita. Yum! And the homemade tiramisu was delish too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

the worst pizza ever, NO customer service at all, rude and arrogant guys.
Asked for pizza with the tomato base, delivered with tomato on top of cheese, smashed and watery as soup! Refused to replace or refund it

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Ordered twice thru Uber Eats, delivery was fast. Pizza was fresh and super tasty! Even better than we expected. Thank goodness for Uber Eats!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The pizza is made in a wood fire oven. It is therefore very tempting to go there. However, all delivery services are given priority, which means you have to be prepared to wait a long time. There is absolutely no service orientation, rather an atmosphere of arrogance as some pizza places know to demonstrate very well. I had the exotic desire for cutlery and asked for it; response was: the pizza is cut into pieces. Due to the fatty surface it was not possible to eat it by hand. I never received fork and knife, a lot of attitude was served on the side though. Do not go there if you have minimal expectations for service or friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Heart also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizza Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing