We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several visits”
Review of Pathe Arena

Pathe Arena
Ranked #31 of 131 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We have been going here as a family and as a couple for many years. It is a comfortable cinema, relatively clean, and spacious seating. Also a lot of choice
as they have several screens. There is paid parking nearby which is fairly expensive but that’s the only drawback.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great cinema"
in 5 reviews
"imax experience"
in 3 reviews
"movie"
in 14 reviews
"subtitles"
in 2 reviews
"language"
in 2 reviews
"dutch"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

There is great public transport connections (no need to drink and drive) . The cinema has multiple halls and both IMAX & 3D. A regular haunt. There are also multiple bars/restaurants in the area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank julianayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Took my teen to see a movie here in IMAX and 3D. The staff were super helpful and helped select the seats since we hadn't done this before. Very comfortable and clean. Only downside is that I couldn't use my Visa card or debit card at the automated machines. Had to do it at the counter with a human.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 634jeniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The location is 20 minutes away from central station which is really worth it if you are planning to visit the IMAX. If you wonder about the language, all the US movies are in English with Dutch subtitle. Food isn't served in this theater but there are restaurants cross the street. Also, the snacks are great , plenty of options and it is (self service!). I really liked the Starbucks on the go which is all Starbucks coffee Menu but with self service.
Cost: cheeper than most counties (€15.5) including the 3D glasses.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mohammedk524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have been here watching movies plenty times, the rooms are very big, comfortable seats and there are plenty movies offered with plenty different timings, very nice structure!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pathe Arena also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pathe Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing