We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just above avarage cinema

Great cinema, not as busy and crowded as the ones in Amsterdam city. Near the metro station and the... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
Enneveas
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Good Cinema

I went and watched a film at the imax here. It was located across the train station from the hotel... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2018
Pandamedic
,
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$32,20
More Info
from US$102,40
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
25
44
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
44
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cinema imax experience movie subtitles language dutch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Took my teen to see a movie here in IMAX and 3D. The staff were super helpful and helped select the seats since we hadn't done this before. Very comfortable and clean. Only downside is that I couldn't use my Visa card or debit card at the automated machines. Had to do it at the counter with a human.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 634jeniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The location is 20 minutes away from central station which is really worth it if you are planning to visit the IMAX. If you wonder about the language, all the US movies are in English with Dutch subtitle. Food isn't served in this theater but there are restaurants cross the street. Also, the snacks are great , plenty of options and it is (self service!). I really liked the Starbucks on the go which is all Starbucks coffee Menu but with self service.
Cost: cheeper than most counties (€15.5) including the 3D glasses.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mohammedk524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have been here watching movies plenty times, the rooms are very big, comfortable seats and there are plenty movies offered with plenty different timings, very nice structure!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Some of my friends only like blockbusters. So we always go here to get the big cinema experience. Always nice!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I really enjoy going to this cinema because it's clean, easy accessible and the screens are good. I would recommend it if you want to watch a movie around Amsterdam.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank MitchellvanVliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews