We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, we hope to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
souschef2
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, we hope to return”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an excellent stay. The apartment was clean, well equipped, and centrally located (walking distance to everything). We made breakfast every morning, there is a small grocery store not more than 5 min away. Our host was great. He was always available for any questions we had or information we needed and was very friendly and professional. We asked him ahead of time to help us find a restaurant for our 5th anniversary dinner. Not only did he recommend an excellent place, we were surprised to find out that he had also arranged for two glasses of champagne. We will definitely stay with him again when we return to Amsterdam in the future. We have recommended it to our friends and family already.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay at this apartment in Amsterdam. It was bright, clean and had a lovely balcony. Very helpful owners. It was nice to stay in a typical building in Amsterdam right beside Leispleun and Vondelpark. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gabriela...
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The UrbanTulip apartment was more than we could ever expect for our stay in Amsterdam! Beautiful, cozy apartment in a quiet neighborhood and fully equipped! Restaurants, bars, supermarkets, shops, parks, tram & bus stations all in a 5 minute maximum walking distance! We enjoyed sitting on the large balcony after a busy day of sightseeing, drinking a glass of wine. :)
Iwan was great, very welcoming and helpful with everything! He informed us how to arrive at the apartment, many places and restaurants that we could visit and how to use transportation in the must efficient way! He was always there for me and my partner and his help and offer was more than enough! Thank you Iwan for your hospitality!
Maybe the best apartment that I've stayed so far on my vacations!
Warm regards,
Gabriela & Charis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing escape from crazy Amsterdam”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Urban Tulip, the apartment was of a very high standard. The owners Iwan and Mirjam were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful- couldn't do enough for us.
The apartment is located in a quiet area (which is necessary) 2mins walk away from leidseplein square. Excellent public transport in this area (to and from schipol airport). Me and my partner enjoy to walk and found main attraction e.g rijks museum, Van Gogh museum, dam square, dam rak, china town and singel ( floating flower market) within walking distance.
If I were to return to Amsterdam again I would use this apartment.
Thank you Iwan and Mirjam for your hospitality! And good luck with all your house work!
Best Regards
Ana and Gary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean L
2 reviews
“Friendly helpful owners and clean apartment in good location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Iwan and Mirjam were extremely helpful and kind. They live in the building so were around if we had a question or needed something. The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and bright. We enjoyed sitting on the large balcony after a busy day of sightseeing. Would definitely recommend staying here and will definitely rent the apartment again the next time we are in Amsterdam. Good location too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: Steep stairs though we got used to them (we are in our late 60's)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing