We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, very special”
Review of Bridges Dining

Bridges Dining
Reserve with
Bridges Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #286 of 4 445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$110
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Description: Dining in the heart of Amsterdam? Bridges is located on one of Amsterdam's oldest canals and is the ultimate place to go to for an elaborate lunch or a delicious dinner. It is a place where every ‘Amsterdammer’ feels at home; with inviting service, hospitality and conviviality. Bridges is a unique restaurant with a dynamic atmosphere, where you can enjoy a relaxing lunch in the afternoon and delicious wine-food combinations and surprising cocktails in the evening. It is a place where 'the exceptional accessible' is. Executive Chef Andrès Delpeut is continuously looking for creative ways to establish perfection in his dishes; from a classic burger to seabass in salt crust. He uses international influences in his creations and gives them a unique, personal twist. Our Wine Director, Lotte Wolf, assures the perfect wine pairings are served to accompany your dish.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great location, interior and service was fantastic. you really feel yourself a special guest there.
The team accommodated for all our wishes and preferences. highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Анна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Bridges Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Anna B,

Thank you kindly for leaving such a positive review here on TripAdvisor.

It is lovely to read that you think our location, interior and service is fantastic, thank you! It is our passion to provide all of our guests with memorable and personalized service and I am glad to learn that we succeeded during your dinner!

We hope we may welcome you soon again!

With kind regards,

Daan Wesselink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1 025 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

We visited this restaurant as part of our stay at the Grand Hotel. We had a nice five course dinner here. Especially the risotto was truly outstanding, but also enjoyed the veal and the millefeuille. The service was very friendly, the sommelier gave good advice. Expensive but a nice experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NLcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Bridges Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear NLcycle,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor.

What a great pleasure to read that you had such a nice time in Bridges Dining. You mention that especially the risotto, veal and millefeuille are outstanding, thank you for these nice compliments! I will share you comments with the entire team!

We look forward welcoming you soon again to restaurant Bridges Dining!

With kind regards,

Daan Wesselink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Likes
1. We sat outside in the lovely garden area for high tea
2. Our tea sommelier was charming and passionate about her tea
3. When we able to eat the foot, it was tasty, and not too much

Dislikes
1. Service was extremely poor for a Michelin star restaurant…. Every time we needed something (e.g. water, more tea, glass of wine) we had had to ask 3-4 times to get requests and wait a long time to get requests filled.
2. Dirty dishes built up and littered the table…it became quite uncomfortable. When we asked for it to be cleared, we were ignored.
3. Scones were stale
4. We ordered for 3, and often got enough for 1 person . And when we asked for more… we had to deal with complaint number 1. We had a guest show up late so she got her own tower/plate of food.. and it was the same serving size that 3 of had to share (but we paid for 3 high teas).
5. We never refills ups of tea during the service.. so, if you have one small glass of tea to go with the each set in the service, it’s really not enough.

All in all, it’s got potential to be a lovely tea experience, but the service is so poor, I would recommend a different venue as the service. There are many good ones in Amsterdam these days.

    • Service
Thank FoxyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Great place with very friendly staff. We tried the 4 course chef’s tasting menu. Every dish has a unique taste , using local ingredients. A wonderful experience and a great choice to celebrate a wedding anniversary. We were also happily surprised with a sweet gesture from the chef to help us celebrate. Make sure to have a cocktail in the hidden terrace before

Thank zein_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Bridges Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Zein_Karen,

What a pleasure to read your review here on TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for choosing restaurant Bridges Dining to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are more than happy to read that you had such a great experience during your four course dinner. I will share this lovely comment with the entire team!

We look forward welcoming you again at restaurant Bridges Dining or in our lovely garden for a cocktail!

With kind regards,

Daan Wesselink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had the medium sized degustation menu and had a few changes given our allergies. They did a great job and service was excellent.
The food was beautifully presented and flavoursome. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Lesley-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, General Manager at Bridges Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Lesley-Ann M,

Thank you for leaving a comment about Bridges Dining here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Bridges Dining! It is amazing to read that you think our service is excellent and that the food is beautifully presented and flavorsome.

Thank you for recommending us and we are happy to welcome you soon again in Bridges Dining!

With kind regards,

Daan Wesselink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridges Dining also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bridges Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing