We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing couple of days in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
10 min walk from the house
once a month indoor or outdoor fleemarket
10 min walk our harbour
by evening beautifull 10 walk
in the neighboorhood
in the neighboorhood
view from balcony
view from free ferry
gay pride 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
April N
Napier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing couple of days in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay, only there for a couple of days so it was a whirlwind trip. So appreciative of owner meeting us and showing us around the apartment. Although not in the centre of city, it was very close to bus stop and we had no problems getting in & out even late at night.
All amenities as described. Communication was excellent. Owner very kind and generous, would highly recommend stay and would do so again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was clean and had all amenities, owner very generous
Liked least: Nothing really other than having to travel in and out of city due to only be there for 2 half days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
April and her family are great guests Nice clean friendly and respectful people Always welcome in my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Z
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“a great place to rent trust me!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

i love this place.. all you need is complete in this house... i love cat and house owner have a cat in the house... i miss vondel ... i arrive late and afina the house owner wait for me at the bus stop... she provide us with a welcome basket that is full with food i have finish my europe trip and as a conclution this is the best place to stay! afina is very helpful and generous! hope to see u soon in malaysia afina! tq so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Ayu
You were great guests And when I come to malaysia I have to bring Vondel you spoilded het
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonward...
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best trip to Amsterdam yet!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

staying at afina's apartment in north Amsterdam was absolutely brilliant! Having stayed in Amsterdam about 12 times, I can say this was our best experience there so far. Staying in this nice quiet part of Amsterdam was perfect and had a completely different feel to the holiday as opposed to staying in the centre.

The location is easily accessible from Amsterdam central. Afina meet us at Amsterdam central and directed us to her apartment while making us feel very welcome. We used the public transport system a lot more this time due to the location of the apartment. The bus stop for Amsterdam central is just outside the apartment. There is also a ferry to Amsterdam central which is a 10 min walk from the apartment. The ferry is a nice experience in itself.

The apartment is very clean and has a unique magical theme. The place is very spacious and perfect for 2-3 people. Vondel ( not sure if I have spelled that right!) the cat was also a pleasure to have there! Made us feel like we was at home having a pet there! You have everything you need there. My fiancé made full use of having a bath there!

Afina was a lovely warm host. She met us on arrival and made us feel completely relaxed. The welcome gift basket was a very nice touch. She took us back to airport for our return journey as well! Very nice kind person.

All in all it was a lovely experience staying in this apartment and would definitely stay there again for future Amsterdam visits. Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the size and the home feel to the apartment.
Liked least: nothing. It was perfect for us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
When Simon arrived it feld like family Such a nice couple those 2 And really hope to see them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jing168
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most comfortable apartment in Amsterdam & loveliest host!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I stayed for 2 weeks at Afina's apartment and it was the best holiday experience we've ever had. We very highly recommend this apartment!

The apartment was immaculate and spacious, with all the amenities that we wanted. The apartment is in a great part of North Amsterdam: quiet, surrounded by greenery and easily accessible in 30 mins by bus or ferry to Centraal station.

We made full use of the bath tub which can be quite rare in Amsterdam apartments. There is both a shower and bath in the bathroom, and with the candles lit it was quite romantic! Afina even provided bath robes for us to use. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on and the area was quiet at night for a peaceful sleep.

In the daytime we enjoyed the bright sunlight that streamed into the open plan kitchen/dining/living room and drinking tea on the cosy sofas. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed to cook and eat/drink with. The balcony is a bonus especially during warmer months as there is a table and seats. The apartment was delightfully decorated throughout with a magical theme.

As an host, Afina is very thoughtful and provided superb service and advice throughout our stay. She made us feel very much at home and was always conveniently available for any questions we had. She even gave us a welcome basket filled with food on the first day.

As a person, Afina is caring and warm, and we very much enjoyed talking with her. She went above and beyond her duties as a host when she gave us advice on how to treat my partner when he had severe back pain during the stay (later we found out he has a herniated disc), and she helped us find another place to stay when we couldn't make our return flight.

Vondel, Afina's cat, was certainly another highlight of our stay because she is such a wonderful animal. She kept to herself most of the time but reciprocated affection and love. She could even sense when my partner was in pain and gave him lots of attention to try and comfort him. He now likes cats just as much as me!

We would love to return to Amsterdam and stay again at Afina's apartment :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathtub, Vondel the cat, cosy furniture & bed, natural lighting, quiet area
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Jingiy and Manhut
Thanks for this review You are lovely guests
And verry speciale persoons Love to see you again
Friendly regards Afina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark76543...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay over several nights. Quiet neighbourhood. Comfortable balcony. Greatly appreciated being met by Afina at Station Centraal upon our arrival. Bus stop about 100 meters away. 15 - 20 minutes walk to ferry. Good grocery shopping [Hema] near ferry. We did not do any cooking but a good kitchen. Appreciated the gift basket and having coffee and milk on our arrival. Comfortable pillows and mattress. Being English speaking, glad to be able to watch the BBC channels. Met our expectations on all counts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious, personal touch of Afina, washer, dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
These were such a nice guests Always welcome in my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing