We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfetc!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Enzo Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mara I
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfetc!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

One of the best location in Amsterdam on my opinion. The apartment is very clean and equipped with everything you may need. The owner is very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazza6891
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here every time!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the Enzo apartment.
Rob and Priscilla were very welcoming and helpful when we needed them.
From when we landed I called Priscilla and she let me know the cleaner would be home for us to pop our bags in get our keys etc and go back for 2pm.

It was found very easily, with the instructions that were emailed to us you can't go wrong. Great location not far from tram stops, bars and restaurants.

The only issue we had was €300 extra asked on arrival as some people before had ruined the apartment so needed a deposit. As we weren't told and near the last day we were low on money I called Priscilla who came down to check the apartment take my bank details and gave us the cash back which we were very grateful for!

All factors of the apartment were great, spacious rooms, clean and everything you need already there such as cleaning products, Bin bags etc. The supermarket is only a street over which was great when we needed some essentials.

Couldn't rate this place more we hope we can book in again soon, as also now this holds a special place for us as we got engaged on our holiday also!

Thanks Rob and Priscilla

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Apartments Unlimited and your hosts Robert & Priscilla thank you for your review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce G
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and extremely well located”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Close to RembrantsPlein and within a reasonable walk to many sights. Nearby trams if you don't feel like walking. The unit was a comfortable size for the 4 of us plus a toddler. Priscilla supplied a crib for her. We hosted dinner for four additional people and with the leaf in the table we were all comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and felt very safe. Priscilla was very helpful and easy to work with. The ground floor location was very convenient so that we didn't have lug everything up and down stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location in a quiet neighborhood.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“I Love It So Please Go Elsewhere”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Please don't stay here! I don't want you to enjoy the perfect location in the middle of everything but just out of the tourist track. I don't want you to sit outside on a nice day and watch folks walk by, boats float by, and see the sunlight dappled in the leaves of the trees.
Please when you look for a rental in Amsterdam, forget that this is the best one, and find something else less suitable - just don't rent the Enzo Apartment because I might be trying to rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners.
Liked least: My time was up.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for this funny review. We are always looking forward to welcoming you back. And thank you for being such a loyal guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, very nice owners”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Enzo is very well situated in the center of Amsterdam, within walking or tram distance from everything. The owners are very nice and accessible. They live upstairs. The apartment is on the ground floor so easily accessible for those who want to avoid stairs. We found it suited our basic needs, however it was dark and tended to be dank. We had to run a dehumidifier (provided) constantly. We didn't enjoy spending time inside, which was fine since we were out most of the time anyway. We found it to be overpriced for what we got, but have nothing in Amsterdam to compare it with. Apartments we rented in Stockholm and Copenhagen were similarly priced and located but much more appealing.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review.
We are very sorry you didn't like it :-(

We will pass your information to the owner in order to sort out the problem as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing