We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Enzo Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mikael L
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well situated apartment within close reach of the sights in Amsterdam. Nice Clean apartment with plenty of space. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need for making your meals and breakfast, even though we often Went out while restaurants and coffee shops are in the vicinity. The landlady gave us a warm welcome and a good instruction into the apartment and where to shop for food etc. I can recommend this to everyone and hope we can return sometime.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you had a nice stay.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a group of 5 and it was perfect. It was close to the centre and it was right opposite the canal in a quiet area which was lovely! Priscilla was so friendly when we arrived and popped in to make sure we were okay during our stay but gave us our privacy as well. Apartment was clean and tidy. We would all stay here again! Thank you Priscilla x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doorenspl...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved staying at the Enzo. It was the absolute PERFECT location, central, but intimate enough that it made us feel like we were living like real locals. We were able to sit outside everyday and enjoy all the passerby's on the canal. There was little need to go out for dinner much, there was enough entertainment staying at the apartment, with a grocery store around the corner. With that said, there are restaurants surrounding the apartment in walking distance. In the evening you can close the doors and shut the drapes and have total privacy. The space was perfect, clean, and current. Both bedrooms were adequate for our needs and for a few nights we utilized the pull out couch which was great. Two separate spaces for shower and bathroom which were also great for our family. The use of laundry was fantastic and Wifi kept the kids entertained. I would visit the Enzo again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Dear Lisa. Great you had such a nice stay! That's the real Amsterdam experience!
Thank you for your compliments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna04...
München
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment near Rembrandtplein”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment is on the Groundfloor with its own entrance. It is modern furnished and there is all the equimpent as described .The hostess Priscilla waited for us after we left a short notice at her cellphone that we have just arrived at the airport and are going to take a taxi to her place. A small supermarket is round two corners about 5 minutes walk. Rembrandtplein is also very near. We liked the place because it is very quiet and the sleeping rooms are at the backside. One thing we would have appreciated that we could have checked out earlier or later and to leave our luggage there so it would have been possible for us to visit a museum in the morning on our departure day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No securtiy deposit was asked for only the Visa card number was required
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
As we have informed on our emails, a late check-out is only possible when there isn't a check-in on the same day of your departure. But you can always leave your luggage at the lockers of Central Station (very handy if you need to take a train to the airport later) and spend your last hours in the city.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing