We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
US$263
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel CC(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$352
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1 000
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 153)
Filter reviews
3 153 results
Traveller rating
554
1 135
789
381
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
1 135
789
381
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhard rock cafevan gogh museumrooms are smallmuseum quartermajor museumsheineken experiencebars and restaurantssingle roompublic transporttram stopdam squarecentral stationrijksmuseumcityeuropestops
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to the spots around the city we were most looking forward to seeing. Location was spot on, we were definitely pleased with it, but that was the only thing...

When we arrived, the gentleman managing the late night check in process (we arrived on a delayed train) was indifferent and unwelcoming. He assured us it was a non smoking room he was putting us in and the second we walked in, it smelled like a smoking only room. We requested a different room, which bothered him immensely. He attempted to blame it on the smokers outside. The next room he put us in had smaller beds than even the size of a twin if you can believe it. We decided to laugh it off and kept hoping for the best, shoulda seen the writing on the very thin walls.

Each night we heard noisy neighbors banging about, which kept us up at all hours. To make it even more of a whammy, their maid service starts making the rounds early. There wasn’t a Do Not Disturb sign, so each morning we were woken and had to open the door and explain we were still sleeping. One morning it seems someone was getting kicked out of their room...someone from reception banged on the door so loudly, my husband heard them from the shower.

The lights turn off according to what I assume is a timer to keep the power bills down. At some points it became so dark, we had trouble seeing things in our own room.

Lastly, our towels on several occasions had hairs from previous users on them. I can assure you I understand the linens are tumbled amongst many and that while they are washed, they’re washed with other things. But these weren’t small, indiscreet sheddings and could easily be seen from quite a long distance...I’ll stop there.

At checkout, no one asked how our stay was which disappointed us to say the least. I would have hoped they’d like to have known what their customers feelings are on the establishment, but since the location is strong, it’s obvious that’s where they make their buck.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul S,

thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

Can you please contact the hotel directly on the following e-mailaddress: christina.bollinger@apollohotels.nl

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a very welcome reception by Christina at the front desk. She was so very helpful with recommendations about the surroundings area. This hotel has all the amenities such as a bar, internet, breakfast plus an amazing location near the canal, museums, shopping and restaurants for a reasonable price. The location is wonderful especially if you want to indulge in museums which are minutes away within walking distance. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linchimrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear linchimrs,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It really made my day.
We are always happy to welcome such wonderful guest as you were and of course it's a big motivation for all of us to read such a nice review. It keeps us going on with working hard and trying to do the best for our guests.

For your next stay in Amsterdam, you can Always contact me directly via christina.bollinger@apollohotels.nl

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location. Walking distance to the amsterdam central, shopping, restaurants, shopping, coffee shops and transport links. The staff are also very helpful. Perfect place if you are visiting the city for the 1st time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Afolabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Afolabi A,

thank you very much for having a moment and sharing this lovely review with us.
We are glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay with us. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit with us even more to your liking. Our team would have wanted to have made your visit truly memorable.

Hopefully we will have this chance on your next visit to Amsterdam. We will be looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For 700 pounds you'd expect something a lot better! Had to stay here cause it was the only one available for those dates on short notice, but in general it was a bad experience. Room was not ready on checkin and it feels like a cheap hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dzunig423795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dzunig423795,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear that the quality of our rooms were not matching your expectations.
However, it is high season at the moment in Amsterdam and therefor all hotels are rather high priced.
Our guaranteed check in time is 2 PM, if we have rooms available earlier we are Always happy to check you in. If not we store the Luggage for our guest, so they can enjoy Amsterdam, as this is mostly the purpose of their stay with us.
For your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us immediately. We would like to make your experience with us a nice one.

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommended and not far from the restaurants etc but far enough from the noise of the centre. Hotel is in very good condition and looks recently refurbished and we'll bought out. Staff were amazingly helpful with a yes we can do attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmcgre912922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pmcgre912922,

yes, yes, yes. Thank you for making our day! We are more than happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the location of our hotel, but as well the service provided by our staff.
Reviews like yours motivate us to go the extra step for our guests.

For your next stay you can also contact our reservations department directly to book a lovely room again: reservations.museum@apollohotels.nl .
Thank you in advance!

Warm regards,
Christina B- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews