We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and all you need”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greystead...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and all you need”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Two bedroom flat in a quiet road just around the corner from the market, a few minutes walk to the tram, or a 15 minute walk to the museums. We really enjoyed our stay. Wish we were repeating our trip this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant apartment in a convenient non-touristy area with good shopping and restaurants.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the apartment in mid-October and had a very pleasant time. We're old hands at renting apartments when we travel and this was among the best. As senior citizens we liked the fact that we had no stairs to climb, which in Amsterdam can be steep and a challenge. The area was convenient to virtually everything but not full of tourists. We had good shopping for what we needed for the apartment and we found excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Major museums were a pleasant walk or by a short tram ride. We'd recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Location and no stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Dear Peter, thank you so much for your review and for staying at my apartment of course! Always welcome back! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevemoga
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two children and I stayed here in July 2016 and loved the apartment. It's on a quiet little street that provides a oasis from the bustle of the city.
When you are ready to experience the cafe culture and nightlife in Amsterdam, its literally 400 feet away (Towards the park).
Tons of great restaurants right in the neighborhood with everything from Dim Sum to Pizza and Indonesian food.There are lots of great little stores and shops in the vicinity. The biggest street market in Amsterdam is super close by if you have left anything (and I mean anything) at home.
The museums are a short 15 minute walk away and you are 5 minutes from two tram lines that will take you to any corner of the city. It's a great place to be "home" for your Amsterdam city adventure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystead...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The ground floor, loft style, apartment was wonderful for our December six night stay. We were met on arrival and shown the apartment. Wine, chocolate and coffee as welcome gifts. Location is fantastic. Close to cafes, supermarket, shops and trams when you turn right. Turn left and you hit a pub, and heaps of great cafes before you get to Amsterdam's largest street market. Easy walking distance to the museum area of the city. A slightly longer walk or a short tram ride and you are into the city centre. We really could have just stayed for a lot longer. Good heating. Very handy Nespresso machine. Would definitely re-book for any return visit to Amsterdam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatKTn
TN
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in interesting locatio”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Three older adults wanted a rental without Dutch stairs to an upper floor. This filled the bill. Private outdoor garden was a great spot on a sunny afternoon, and we were quite comfortable. Close to trams which we used a lot and also hit the street market as well. Owner also provided Museumcards which saved money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;