We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 094)
Filter reviews
1 094 results
Traveller rating
710
314
41
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
314
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram depot the breakfast club great food hall quirky hotel street market no window rainfall shower sister hotel gave us a map minute walk modern design city centre junior suite nespresso machine amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 094 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel De Hallen is a beautiful not convenzional location. Someone said me that it’s a good idea to sleep near the canals, but this hotelonly Fede minutes from the Canal Zone,is something of totalily different from any other! The beautiful old structure is an ancient Hall, will restored, the rooms are well structured, everithing is clean and confortable. And the staff is friendly and very kind. Thanks to all of you, especially to Luigi!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simonad637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simonad637,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay, and want to thank you once again for the compliments to our staff and facilities. Luigi sends his regards, and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Kind regards,

Gaby
Reception Hotel de Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel on the final leg of our europe holiday.

Firstly, the best part of the hotel is the location which was just next to Food Hallen (hip dining hall serving all kinds of food with drinks and music). The hotel is also near to city central and it was easy to take the tram service to any attractions. There is a 5 mins walk from the hotel to tram stop.

Secondly, the hotel has a very modern and hip feel which we really liked. It is a small hotel as it is housed inside a refurbished old tram yard. Something special was the lobby, lounge and rooms are all along the corridoor which is not common in typical hotels.

Room wise, interior was modern and bed was comfortable. Shower and tub was great but only peeve is that the water seeps out of the shower glass door through the bottom and wets the bathroom floor. I guess that was a poor design issue.

Alas, there are areas for improvement:
- lack of bedroom slippers
- outside the hotel entrance could do with brighter lighting for safety
- lack of usb charging ports
- provide more movie channels
- provide self-laundry within the hotel

We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Amsterdam!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ignatiuslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Receptionist at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ignatiuslim,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review! We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Regarding the slippers, we do have slippers available on request. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!

Kind regards,

Gaby
Reception Hotel de Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and stayed at Hotel De Hallen for 9 nights in Sept/October 2018. Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! It met our needs - to be in a comfortable, quiet location away from the main hustle and bustle of the city but still easily accessible to all the sights, museums, parks, restaurants in our list. Most were about a 20 minute walk or short tram ride. There were many tram options close to the hotel. Our second floor room was small but spacious enough with creative use of the space. It was very quiet. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with our questions about navigating the city and sights. We ate a delicious buffet breakfast (about 15 euros per person) most days in the hotels restaurant and on warmer days enjoyed a drink at the outside terrace. Highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Amsterdam!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 253marisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear 253marisc,

Thank you for you positive review! We really appreciate it.

We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for the compliments about our location, comfort of our rooms, staff and our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Valerie
Reception Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Contemporary hotel in good location. About5-10 minutes from museum area and 20 minutes from city center by walking. Great quality breakfast

Staffs are friendly, polite and resourceful

Bed sheets are soft. Mattress was very comfortable

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nt V,

thank you very much for this wonderful review.

We are glad that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for all the compliments to our location, comfort and staff. We sure, will pass it on.

Would be lovely if we could welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dora
Reception
Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

What a marvellous place to stay
Rooms were big , beds so comfortable
It was in a quiet spot near a great food hall,not far to walk to the tram or Anne Frank’s house
The hotel restraunt was small but the food was so good we ate there twice
Breakfast was plentiful but made more special by the fabulous Lambert who looked after us in the morning
It was a joy to see him
Kevin the duty manager went out of his way many times to help us
Everyone was friendly and helpfull
So glad we stayed here
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cathbach50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear cathbach50,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review! We truly appreciate it, and we thank you once again for the compliments to our staff and facilities. An extra thank you from Kevin and Lambert! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gaby
Reception Hotel de Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews