We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming guest room and garden in a good...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine
Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Beds made on arrival, (kitchen) linen and towels and provided.
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
The sitting area with TV and computer. Free and fast wifi
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
Bathroom
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Enjoy our garden!
Smoking is permitted in the garden (tabacco only)
The garden in wintertime. Floor heating keeps the apartment very comfortable
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Grays, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Welcoming guest room and garden in a good neighbourhood”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, very considerate downstairs guest room. Impressed by fruit, wine and milk left for us to enjoy on our arrival. Tram 9 from the station and a short walk to the location , shops, supermarket close by. Dishwasher in kitchen area which is great when cooking a club sandwich !
Beautiful garden to sit in even in the rain
Coffe shop and massage 2 trams stops away or a short walk
Lovely pub , ice cream parlour and cake shop very good cakes close by.
Thank you letting us stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flowers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Quite steep stairs down to flat( common in amsterdam)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Master_Sw...
1 review
“Nice calm location with a stunning garden”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved everything about the apartment. Perfect location to get away from the hecticness of the Centre & is only a 15/20 min tram ride from the centre. Plenty shops & some coffeeshops close by too! The garden was lovely & perfect for smokers. We will book here again on the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cauld_Las...
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apartment was spotless and good location. Easy tram ride into centre. Marit and Victor were very friendly and helpful. Wi fi & computer available which was a bonus. Extras in the room were appreciated (fruit/sweets/drink). The steps down to the apartment are quite steep which were no problem to us. Highly recommended. Good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy tram transport into the centre of Amsterdam. Restaurants close by.
Liked least: can't give a negative for this holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment in Amsterdam..”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Amsterdam. We arrived really early Friday morning from London and although check in wasn’t until later in the day we were able to drop our bags off before heading out. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and offered us great advice on places to go! When we got back to the room we were greeted with a bottle of wine, fresh roses and fresh fruit. The accommodation is of a very high standard, very clean, and complete with lovely HEMA products, which all three of us loved! The graden is lovely and comes complete with a freindly cat (: It’s easy to get into the centre (takes less than 10mins) by tram. As we wanted to cram so much into our 3 days we asked the owners for a restaurant recommendation for our first night, so pleased we took their advice, the restaurant was amazing and the food and service were great http://cafedeklepel.nl/. The sites were extremely busy so I would recommend booking anything you want to see in advance, there is a printer in the room, should you need to print out tickets. Overall we had a great 3 days and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing