We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Luxury

Great luxury department store which always carries something hard to find. In my case it's shirts... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ClogsPL
,
Warsaw, Poland
via mobile
An Excellent Diversion at the Dam

If you go to Amsterdam, you will probably find your way to the Dam - their main square and a great... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
Bluffton
,
Bluffton, South Carolina
Read all 717 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from US$24,30
More Info
from US$5,80
More Info
from US$103,10
More Info
from US$68,30
More Info
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
296
300
91
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
300
91
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor dam square luxury brands shopping experience luxury shopping louis vuitton tax refund high end department store high end shopping great store under one roof worth a visit central amsterdam beautiful building shoppers shoes dutch
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The merchandise is well laid out and there are top brands here.

The café is on the top floor and from some windows there are views over Amsterdam.

It is located on Dam Square, on a corner, so easy to spot, there a car park nearby too.

Thank Wraxall_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Had a walk down the main street passed the main shops and loved the shop windows for Xmas. they certainly know how to do it on the continent. They look so inviting , was a good idea to do this when the store was closed so my wife couldn't do serious damage on the cards !. Just next door is the hotel Krasnapolsky where I had drinks in the bar 50 years ago on my only other trip here.

Thank lenphotographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I had a great experience shopping here, and the top floor cafe is very nice. However I gave it a score of three, simply because I think there are still improvements this department store can do vs its peers internationally e.g. selfridges in London.
1) the women designer cloth floor seems a bit understaffed
2) VAT return is recommended to do in one return form to increase mall efficiency as well as save visitors’ money as well. ( selfridges and Harrods are great examples)
3) Chanel is not there, though Hermes is there.

1  Thank Xu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Luxury shopping with all the top brands beautiful building and very nice clean toilets as we all know that’s important!

Thank reeceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Nice landmark in Dam square and very beautiful building. None can miss this building. It hosts luxury shops and fine dining restaurants.

Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews