We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The outside jacuzzi by night time with the build in led lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MarceMini...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very modern house in the near of Amsterdam! The contact with the owner was very friendly and you can allways ask if you need something! I enjoyed the trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Jacuzzi
Liked least: no complaints at all really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cselliot
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great "Dutch Home"”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here just after Christmas with my wife and 7-year old daughter.

We had a great visit and would come back!

We were met at the train by a very nice gentleman and his dog (they live below), were helped us with our luggage to the apartment and were given a great introduction to everything in the apartment as well as a ride to the local supermarket so we knew where it was located. He would have given us a ride back too, but we preferred to walk.

The view was excellent with the boats on the water and the windmills. Great little stove and plenty of wood which made it cozy and cheery when it was dark and rainy outside. Outstanding!

Having cooking basics in the kitchen helped make it feel like home and limited what we had to purchase.

There is a lift that would make it possible for those who are handicapped to access the apartment.

Only thing that could be improved is the bed in the Master Bedroom. It's an older multi-adjustable bed which was comfortable enough. We would have preferred a newer bed with a regular mattress though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and wood-burning stove
Liked least: Master bedroom bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment with a nice veiw and short walking distance from the train station”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The landlord was very helpful and friendly and met us at the train station. The large open planned kitchen, dining and living room area was lovely. With everything you needed and more to make the stay home from home. Little things like sugar, toilet paper and other everyday items were provided so we didnt have to spend unnecessarily. That's a big thumbs up from me :) One thing I found extremely good about the landlord is he provided a mobile phone, with credit incase we needed him and to save cost for both of us. There were only a few downsides, one of which the landlord said he is working on. The master bedroom is large and the second is a single bed in an office. So not suitable for a group of friends at the moment, more parents and child. The doorbell rang every morning by the postman. Also there was labour work starting from 8am every morning next to the Apartment. I absolutely love the bathroom. The hot tub bath is awesome. The outside hot tub is good but needs a bit more privacy as somebody's bedroom is overlooking it! I think when those things get sorted I would deffo stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living area
Liked least: Not enough privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing