We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy stay for family of 4”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OPY_11
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy stay for family of 4”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids enjoyed a lovely and warm stay with Sietske on her houseboat for 2 nights. The boat is wonderfully comfortable, and has all the amenities of daily living that one would require. Sietske stocked up the kitchen with breakfast items and even bought some cookies and chocolates for us. The wood fire took a little learning for us to get it going through the night, but it was a fun experience and kept the boat comfortable and toasty. There is also a washing machine and a washing line above the warm stove so we could wash and dry our clothes really easily. Thanks to Sietske for a lovely stay and our kids loved having Boebie around. Boat is also very conveniently located, just 2 tram stops from Amsterdam Centraal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooglands...
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, unique, typically Amsterdam”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We (mother/daughter) stayed with cat Boebie and owner Sietske for 2 nights/3 days. We had a lovely stay, felt very much at home and really like cat Boebie, she is sooooo cute! And if you don't like cats, don't worry, she is not "in your face"and will ignore you if you want to.
Houseboat Tante Piet is conveniantly located on a quit street/canal and within easy walking distance from Amsterdam central station and the city with everything you want to see and do on your trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L N
1 review
“The houseboat stay was very nice and the owner a real delight to meet and talk too.”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the houseboat accommodations and very much enjoyed the helpful suggestions and conversation with Sietske.. I would recommend this experience to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s00ty1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My friend and I had a lovely break on Sietske's house boat.It was an ideal base to see the many sights with just a short walk to the main train station. Sietske made us very welcome including Boobie the cat. She was very busy with her next venture, doing up a ship, which we were lucky to go and see . Looking forward to seeing the finnished vessel. Many Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
It was totally my pleasure hosting you ladies! And I am very much looking forward to seeing you on the new ship! Stay well and big hug. Sietske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house boat is located in a great location. It's tucked away along the peaceful Eastern docks and yet within walking of the station, shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarket etc. The boat itself is light, airy, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Sietske is so friendly and helpful - she gave us lots of valuable information about the area and a great recommendation for bike hire (an essential 'must do' in Amsterdam!). We didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Kay, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your great review!
As you know, welcome back anytime:-)
Big hug,
Sietske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing