We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mench1
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect spot”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our first trip to Amsterdam and this apartment was everything we had hoped it would be. Located in the interesting Jordaan area which gave easy access to many places of note. The apartment was comfortable and relaxing with books, tv and interesting art on the walls. Dianne was a good host and knowledgable about Amsterdam. It is also only 10minutes walking distance to the Centraal railway station. A taxi from the station cost us 8euros. It is really nice after a tiring long journey to be provided with delicious things in the fridge.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Liked least: steep stairs could be difficult for some folks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenshire
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfiness of the apartment and close amenities
Liked least: taking a while to work out the wifi password - no biggy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara C
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The right fit for us”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed at Dianne's B&B Apartment for a mere eight days, but we really enjoyed it.
The apartment is situated in the Jordaan which has become our favorite neighbourhood in Amsterdam, due to it's friendly people, curious shops and beauty. The apartment can be hard to find that very first day when you're disorientated, jetlagged and sleep deprived but once you know where it is you'll be able to find it in the dark - with your eyes closed. The neighbourhood is quite charming, you'll feel as though you're being embraced into a culture: you'll find yourself smiling at the neighbour across the street or having a laugh over some outrageous purchase at the supermarket down the street.
Dianne was a superb host, she really went above and beyond the call of duty. When we had issues connecting our pc to the Wi-Fi, because of faulty detectors on the pc, she invited us into her home in hopes that the stronger signal would help, which it did, and then offered us a cup of coffee and a friendly ear. She was incredibly helpful and insightful.
The apartment was perfect for us, peaceful and quiet. We particularly enjoyed the terrace, which we took advantage of on the sunny days.
You know you've booked the right apartment when you feel sad at the thought of leaving it on your last day of vacation. We'll definitely be booking this apartment the next time we visit Amsterdam and recommending it to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne21...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in the Jordaan”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the moment I booked the apartment, I found Dianne to be helpful and friendly. She replied promptly to my enquiries and I felt secure in the booking. We arrived early, and the cleaner was still working, but Dianne allowed us to leave our bags and provided us with a map and directions.
The apartment is light and bright with lots of natural light as well as good halogen reading lights (really important as my husband is visually impaired). It is on the first floor, up a single flight of stairs. Dianne lives on the ground floor and was always available when we needed to speak to her but we had our own front door and apartment keys which made us feel independent.
There is a large lounge and a double bedroom with the most comfortable bed. The kitchen has everything you would need to make breakfast or a snack. Dianne filled the fridge with breakfast things and told us to ask if we ran out. The bathroom is large with a huge bath. One nice touch is that you have control of the heating and can adjust it to suit your preference. The bedroom gives access to the terrace which has tables and chairs. We had lovely weather and were able to eat out there on the one occasion when we stayed in, with a salad from Albert Heijn supermarket.
The area is very quiet but only five mins walk from the Anne Frank House and the trams and buses at Westermarkt. There is a market on Mondays at Noordmarkt and lots of cafes and restaurants as well as two good supermarkets.
This was my first stay in an apartment and it was a great success. The apartment was clean, comfortable and cosy and Dianne is a considerate and gracious host. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and warmth
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz_Wander...
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Friendly B & B”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had 2 nights in May at this great B & B in Jordaan area. We had never stayed in other than hotels in Europe before but this was a great choice. There were a host of wonderful restaurants in the next street and within a 10 minute walk and the apartment was a home away from home. The breakfast makings were in the fridge with a baker, supermarket and deli nearby. We booked with Dianne but she was away in Australia so were checked in by family who ensured we were comfortable. Walk to everywhere from here. A great choice and reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.