We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not worth the hype ..”

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
Ranked #50 of 311 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Similar issues to other reviews - they pack way too many people into the very small ice bar. Staff were not very welcoming and want to get you in and out as fast as possible. The main bar is also very small and uncomfortable, our entire visit only lasted 30 minutes.. not worth it!

Thank LTJ889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LTJ889,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are honestly sorry to hear you found the Icebar to be too crowded and not as large as you thought and that did not allow you to enjoy your experience as expected. On the other hand, we are very surprised to hear you did not receive a warm welcome since our colleagues are always doing their best in order to make all our visitors feeling welcomed prior during and after their Xtracold Experience.

Please note, we are always trying to improve our product and services an consequently thankful for any feedback. We sicnerely hope you enjoyed your stay in the Netherlands.

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free drinks"
in 279 reviews
"whipped cream"
in 58 reviews
"visited the ice bar"
in 50 reviews
"front bar"
in 46 reviews
"vodka shots"
in 40 reviews
"regular bar"
in 32 reviews
"drink tokens"
in 36 reviews
"nougat"
in 60 reviews
"cool experience"
in 48 reviews
"time slot"
in 84 reviews
"unique experience"
in 45 reviews
"winebar"
in 419 reviews
"nutella"
in 68 reviews
"pirates"
in 133 reviews
"tickets"
in 343 reviews
"sex"
in 34 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 3 857 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

That was the worst tourist experience I've had during my trip. You pay a not cheap price to enter a very cold place, drink two shots and that's it. Nothing more. It lasts 10 minutes... And the pictures that are sold have a terrible print quality

Thank Marcus_pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marcus_pb,

We really appreciate you took the time to share your feedback with us. The Icebar is a great place to have some delicious drinks in a unique way when being in Amsterdam and where our colleagues are always creating a fun and positive atmosphere for our guests to enjoy their Xtracold visit. However, we are sorry to hear the visit did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments to evaluate and improve our future guest's experiences where possible.

We hope you did enjoy the rest of your holidays in Amsterdam!

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time at the ice bar during our trip to Amsterdam. On our way in Marie was incredibly nice and friendly. The ice bar itself was incredibly cold and so were our beers, which was absolutely perfect. 10/10 recommend to everyone.

Thank Callum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Callum B,

Thank you for this lovely review and for recommending us to future guests! It makes us more than happy to know you had such a great experience during your visit to the Icebar and the outstanding service you received from our colleague Marie :) We will make sure your kind comments get forwarded to her.

Pleased to know you enjoyed the Xtracold beers, we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival you queue for about 20 minutes and are given 3 tokens, 1 for the lobby bar and 2 for the ice bar itself. The lobby bar serves actually drinks and cocktails, it was very crowded and the bar itself was soaking wet and sticky.

You all then queue again to get your coats and gloves to go through to the icebar. The drinks served here are either shots or beer which was disappointing after a nice cocktail. They cram about 20-30 people in with no seating and barely anywhere to rest your drinks (they're made of ice so you don't really want to be hanging onto them. Bit of a waste of time, effort and money

Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kerrie D,

We really appreciate you took the time to share this detailed review with us. We are sorry to read your visit to the Icebar did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us to evaluate our product and service and improve it where possible. Regarding the drinks, we highly recommend trying the amazing and exclusive flavored vodka as it does exceed all expectations :)

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Netherlands and let us wish you a lovely day!

With kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here because we heard it was good and it didn't dissappoint! It's about €20 for an adult but you get three drinks included in the price. Look out for the tour brochures with vouchers in them because you can get a discount for here. It's very cold in there, it was -9.4 degrees so I would advise wearing trousers or jeans. It's a must do touristy thing in Amsterdam. You are given one token for a drink in the lounge then you have to wait to use the other two tokens in the icebar when you go in.

Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karl,

Thank you for your positive and enthusiastic review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the icecold experience.
Especially on these warm days, it is the perfect place to cool off and have a great time while enjoying a lovely cocktail.
Enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Xtracold Icebar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing