We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super clean and nice design flat in quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Spacious living with great view over the canal A room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Spacious living with great view over the canal
A room with a view
Spacious with kingsize bed 1,80 x 2,00
Also kingsize bed 1,80 x 2,00, can be separated into single 2 beds
Induction cooker, microwave, nespresso, oven, fridge etc.
Bathroom (6m2) with separate shower and bath
Sunny terrace
Living on a 17th century Dutch dike, 10 minutes by bike to the heart of town
Backyard with henhouse
Backyard
Can you see our house in the back?
In winter time
View from the apartment
Exterior in winter before we painted the house!
10 minutes by bike from property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lora B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super clean and nice design flat in quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat is truly lovely, super clean, beds very comfortable and hosts accommodating. If you are traveling with small children, plan carefully for your day of arrival as there are not restaurants or grocery stores in easy walking distance for a little one. Options - bring a stroller, rent a bicycle with a child seat on your way in (the hosts have bikes to rent but no child seat), stop and get groceries at the train station before going to the flat, or be prepared to go for a walk and bus ride with your little one after arrival. Once you have bicycles the location is great, lovely ride into the centre of town, playground right across the street, a little animal farm nearby, and a swimming complex for hot days. In addition to the standard kiddie tourist spots across the river, De cuevel cafe is really fun and so is the film museum restaurant (lots of stairs for kids to climb up and down and a lovely view and nice food for adults).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithcw9...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Convenient location but not suitable for young children.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The flat is conveniently located a 5 minute walk then a short bus ride from the city centre. The flat would be fine for families with older children but it isn't suitable for under 5's.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amii M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it so much we're booked back in August”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Couple in their early 20's first holiday together, first holiday rental also and could not of been any more perfect. The apartment and garden are absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean/neat. Close enough to central Amsterdam for a 15/20 min walk on a nice day or get a short bus if you're feeling lazy. Chilled out in the apartment, the balcony and the gorgeous lake 2seconds over the road like we were at home when we felt like quiet time. Owner is so friendly and helpful, great communication with us before hand and were more than happy to chat and show us about when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Amsterdam”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a first floor flat in a quiet residential area with easy access to Central Amsterdam. Ten minute walk to bus stop with frequent buses, or do as we did, hire bikes for the duration and join the commuting fraternity who use the free ferry across to the Central Station. Easy access to local shops and a new swimming pool. Everything was provided to make for a comfortable stay and facilities were of a very good standard. Our host René was extremely helpful throughout our stay and we would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet and convenient location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona_Sz...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The nicest holiday rental I've ever had”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the loveliest stay at this cozy and tastefully decorated apartment, located only minutes away from the Amsterdam Centraal Station.

We were a group of three old friends looking for a quiet place to spend week-end to catch up and enjoy a stress-free time. Renee's apartment was exactly PERFECT for what we needed! He went out of his way to make us feel really at home, left fresh tulips on the table for us to enjoy in the morning sun, and took time to give us very good and personalised tips for our stay in Amsterdam. His recommendations were great and we enjoyed every minute of it! we almost did not want to leave at the end :)

The street where the house is located is lovely, and old street with old Dutch houses and a lot of history. Renee prepared some information about it in his very thoughtfully prepared welcome-book. The directions to the apartment, his responsiveness, his friendliness really made a difference, and so did the property itself. So that I can honestly say that it was the best vacation rental I've ever experienced and it exceeded all my expectations!

I can only whole-heartedly recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a relaxed time in one of the most beautiful cities of Europe, away from the crazyness of downtown, but still close enough to get there if and when one wishes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the personal touches
Liked least: there was nothing i did NOT like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing