We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and a nice garden/patio for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
front side metropolitan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
front side metropolitan
HD television with DVD player
extra washbasin for make up etc
bathroom with toilet and shower
garden
sint nicolaasstraat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
MarkMalon...
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and a nice garden/patio for a quiet drink or lunch.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Large clean and spacious apartment. We had a great stay and we were really happy with the location and ease of getting to and from the popular tourist sites. Great hosts and we had a great trip. Thank You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment with easy access to transport and city centre.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property was clean and comfortable and within an easy walk from the train station. Shops, restaurants and canal trips very accessible and a big supermarket very near. It was a great apartment to come back to after a long day out and after an evening meal. The apartment had all that was required for a very enjoyable city break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonbe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were coming into Amsterdam from a River Cruise so really had no idea which area was close to everywhere we wanted to visit. Friends advised that Dam Square area was very good.
After a search on the internet, we found Metropolitan Apartment on Trip Advisor and there were such good reviews from previous stays we decided to book it. This apartment was only minutes from where the riverboats come in, we could have walked to it, but because of cases and cobblestones decided on a taxi. It is situated right in the best possible area, only 1 minutes walk to Dam Square, Magna Plaza which is a huge shopping complex and all the shops and restaurants that you could want. The trams which which take you everywhere are at the end of the street, Meropolitan Apartment is an old building where owners live upstairs and have converted the building downstairs into a terrific apartment, complete with back garden and even some chickens who can provide your breakfast. You enter through a private side entrance and locked back gate. The street is very quiet. Sebastian and his lovely wife are terrific hosts, there to give you all information you need but give you complete privacy as well. Apartment has comfy bed, kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave and great shower, all spotlessly clean. What you see on their website is exactly as it is.
I have no hesitation in recommending Metropolitan Apartment, they even provide you with bikes if you want to use them. The biggest plus is the location. If we are ever in Amsterdam again I would book this Apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease of getting around the city.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a wonderful five days in this comfortable apartment in a great area.”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A convenient lovely place located in the medieval heart of Amsterdam, a few minutes from the canals and museums etc. Made good use of the free bicycles, in fact we went everywhere by bike, just like to locals. And lovely helpful hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R
2 reviews
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic time in The Metropolitan! The place is perfect, central and we felt like at home. Sebastian and Marijn, fabulous hosts. Very helpful and really nice. If we went back to Amsterdan, sure we would choose to stay there again! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners' hospitality and kindness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Dear Ana, thank you for you nice review. We really liked your stay and hope to see you again. Best wishes

Marijn and Sebastiaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing