We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean and modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Endlesstr...
Nelson
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and modern”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I stayed here with my sister and her husband. The apartment is in a good location, walking distance from the central train station and within walking distance to attractions, restaurants, etc. The owner was very responsive and communicated well. The apartment is small, but unlike most in Europe, it had two bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. The kitchen was fairly well equipped, coffee, tea, sugar, olive oil, vinegar were provided, which was nice. We appreciated the bottle of wine and the lilies. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the ease in dealing with the owners
Liked least: Entry stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City UT
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iceman68
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect location and hosts”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is my first home rental and was a little skeptical at first. I am so glad that I found this place and the hosts were fabulous from the time I sent my first email until we left by taxi.

We rented both bedrooms for 3 nights after our Baltic cruise. I had made arrangements with Synco to store our luggage as we would arrive before the previous renters would have left. He and his wife greeted us, showed us where the nearest laundrymat was, gave us a map of the neighbourhood for groceries, restaurants, cafes, etc.

Upon returning to officially check in later that day, Synco had brought our 7 suitcases to our room! Wow! What a host! He gave us a tour of our place and provided even more information about Amsterdam and his home.

In addition to the 2 bedrooms, there are 2 bathrooms beside each room, a full kitchen, and a smart TV in the living room, plus towels, soap and shampoo. The photos on Tripadvisor are bang on.

It is centrally located - not too far from Damrak, Centraal Station, Anne Frank House, etc. There is a cafe and restaurant just at the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home feel of the unit and the pleasant welcome from the owners.
Liked least: Nothing! They cant control the daily temperature outside.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharNZL
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the whole place as there were four of us staying and we loved every minute of it. Synco was very welcoming and helpful in giving us advice on where to eat or where to visit. The location was awesome, right in the heart if Jordaan and away from all the tourist areas. The place was very clean and tidy and we couldn't have asked for anything more!! Would definitely recommend :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing