We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, fair price”
Review of Melly's Cookie Bar

Melly's Cookie Bar
Ranked #2 of 39 Bakeries in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Melly’s is a small coffee bar.
Recept is friendly and so are its prices.

Make sure that you try any of the home-baked pies, cakes or pastries.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Such a friendly place. We stopped here for coffee and cake after a long night travelling to Amsterdam by ferry through very rough seas. This place was so cosy, everything on offer looked and tasted delicious and the service was impeccable.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

The co-owner gave me a best recommendation I heard in years for the day, we had a short but marvellous conversation and he even let me use his toilet with a charming smile.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank MirandaWillems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Tight tight quarters but it was nice.Very good coffee and cakes.Loved the decor though very homey.quick service too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AdamBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Every time we visit Amsterdam, we can't miss this cosy authentic coffee bar. Great coffee, fresh and tasty pastry, friendly staff and service. Just have a break and don't miss their special alfajores. Enjoy!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CattyKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melly's Cookie Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Melly's Cookie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing