We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 947)
Filter reviews
1 947 results
Traveller rating
612
886
317
83
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
886
317
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds female dorm stag do hard boiled eggs rent a bike own bathroom bar downstairs minute walk van gogh museum the red light district location is great city centre cold meats bars and restaurants dam square tram stop central station
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 947 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great hostel in a great location on Vodelpark. Clean, good facilities, comfy beds, decent sized lockers and friendly staff. Not right in the middle of Amsterdam but not too far away if you wanted to walk.
I'll only be staying here from now on the next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mistermark_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

5 of us, stayed in a private 6 person room. Each bed had its own outlet and light. Enough room and relativity comfortable beds.
Really enjoyed the common area, nice selection of food and drinks. Overall I would recommend. Location is PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JennAnne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

There were no closets without a lock to open and close to everybody's general equipment,

חוץ מזה, השרות היה מצויין

25/5000
האם התכוונת ל: חוץ מזה, השירות היה מצויין
Besides, the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avrahamshmueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel last week. I was assured that they would cancel my reservation at their Oost location and would apply the same reservation to the Vondel Park location. Employee at the front desk even called over to the location to advise of the change. Returned home to discover that they had double charged me for both reservation. I’ve sent several emails and no response! Very unprofessional if you ask me. Shouldn’t have been double billed in the first place and their lack of the courtesy of a response is not acceptable. Guess I will need to dispute with my credit card company as a result of their mistake.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayHostels, Head Office at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi Dawn, sorry to hear that you got double-charged!

I've sent you a PM via TripAdvisor requesting your reservation number so that I can dig into how we can sort that out for you.

I hope we can find out where the lack of communication arose, and get things fixed ASAP.

-AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

It’s been 20+ years of going to Europe and, in between, I’ve done and seen a lot. Staying in many rooms along the way, this Vondlepark landmark remains one of the best values out there. Always clean and well priced. Hard to beat so long as you’re not looking to be pampered.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews