We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 'Boys' weekend in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal - Da Costakade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
View
View from balcony
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Hallways
Stairs
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Hallways
Hallways
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
Dining area - seating up to 8
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Living room
Dining area
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living/Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
View
Bathroom #1  - 2nd floor
Bathroom #1 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #2  (3rd Floor)
Bathroom #2 (3rd Floor)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe A
1 review
“Great 'Boys' weekend in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband had a great 4 days with 7 of his friends in Amsterdam! He was very happy with the apartment. Its very central, clean and spacious. The corespondance with Charles was great! We can only recommend this hoiday home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice review - it was great hosting your husband and his friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotInMode...
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and versatile”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our extended family of eight met in Amsterdam for a relaxing week of sightseeing. This apt couldn't have worked out better. I just reread all of the English reviews on Trip Advisor and couldn't find a negative comment. In our increasingly picky world when does that happen? The photos are accurate too though none capture the lovely sunrise from the front 4th floor bedrooms. We arrived to a clean, light filled space with plants, fresh flowers, numerous Dutch packaged snacks, and milk, juice and beer in the refrigerator. I will emphasize a few things. Our group included two 60ish grandparents, four assorted 30ish adults, a six month old baby and a busy two year old with stair climbing experience. The stairs going up two very steep flights with irregular tiny treads to get to the main living area on the 3rd level could be a challenge to some both going up and down. The mother of the two year old blanched when seeing them on arrival but the interior of the apt has many doors and it wasn't a problem. The photo of the stairs on the site only shows the flight from the 3rd level (kitchen/living room, bedroom, bathroom, WC, laundry, and balconies) to the 4th level (two ensuite bedrooms and bunk room). Having the laundry facilities was so convenient with two small children and adults who traveled light. The location between two major tram stops and delightful strolling distance from most everywhere meant we could come and go from the apt during the day. The entry keypad was greatly appreciated with our large group....no worrying about who had the key. The tiny dishwasher in the kitchen was surprisingly useful. A fun playground was at the end of the block. The apt was amazingly quiet. At night you could hear the occasional siren but that was about it. We also could not hear either the jet lagged children adjusting to a 9 hour time change between the bedrooms or floors or our neighbors. Charles, the owner, resides with his family on the 1st and 2nd floors (with separate entrance). They were helpful but not intrusive and assured us that we weren't too loud. He provided a highchair and play-and-pack style crib for our stay. I chose the apartment primarily for the number of bedrooms but we got so much more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulipboun...
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location with all amenities”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 of us stayed at the beginning of August for a week. Apartment was as expected - spacious and well-equipped. Apartment is just a short walk to city center and sites like Anne Frank House. If you prefer you can also take trams at stop up the block. Apartment has all kitchen amenities so you can enjoy meals at home or in one of the nearby cafes or restaurants. And a great perk is the washer/dryer - you can pack less since you can wash clothes. This apartment is a perfect pick for groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo D
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this awesome apartment in 10: 4 adults, 5 teenagers and 1 kid.
We had plenty of space for everybody, complete set of appliances and great position to reach center but also close to tram stops.
All rooms were clean and well furnished
Finally Charles was perfect in helping us check in and arrange our holidays
Great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lot of space
Liked least: One door cracked quite often
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bas27766
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really a great place”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I traveled with our 3 teenage daughters to Amsterdam for 5 days, and rented Charles' Amsterdam City Canal Apartment. It was just what we needed. First, the location was great for us. The apartment is on a very pleasant residential street, but close enough in that it was easy to get everywhere we wanted (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, Anne Frank, and Central Station for a day trip to Delft and The Hague) by foot or by the easy tram system in the city. (If you are going to be in Amsterdam for more than a few days, buy a multi-day pass!) The neighborhood was family-friendly, and we had no concerns about leaving our teenagers for an evening when we went out to dinner. The apartment itself is spacious, with a great sitting area, a porch on the front and the back with nice views, and large bedrooms. The adults will want the master bedroom in the back, which is large, with a nice sitting area and a large and comfortable en suite bathroom. The apartment covers the third and fourth floors, and Charles lives on the lower floors which was great when we needed advice. We could not have asked for a more gracious host. He greeted us warmly, left boxes of treats and drinks in the fridge for us, and we frequently saw and chatted with him when we were coming or going during the week. All in all, a great experience and we'll be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;