We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place To Chill For A Few Days”
top floor overview 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
87 reviews
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table
the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
fresh flowers in every apartment....
textiles at incredible bargain prices on westerstraat monday morning market
flowers for sale at the saturday market
traditional street organ wrapping up saturday market on Lindengracht
fantastic swimmingpool just a block away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pep64uk
Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Chill For A Few Days”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Amsterdam for 5 nights in August with my wife and our 13 year old daughter,we stayed at Elf Studio in the ground floor apartment, room was cosy with 3 single beds, a table and chairs for eating and a comfy sofa,we had private use kitchen with cooker and washing machine and also private shower and toilet, people used the kitchen as a cut through to get from upstairs apartment to front door but we barely heard or saw anyone else during our stay, apartment is at The Jordaan in a very quiet neighbourhood which we liked, there are bars and cafes nearby and a supermarket around the corner, only a 10 min walk to nearest Tram Stop at Westermarkt which is near Anne Frank Huis, Elske was a great Hostess, check out the local markets on saturday and monday..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrusss
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy attic studio ”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were at Elf Studio the past 4 nights and it was an amazing stay. Our cosy attic room had literally everything we could ask for. We were particularly fans of the shower head in the bathtub - really remarkably genius Dutch engineering that not a single drop falls outside the tub when you shower! The kitchenette had all the basics one would need to heat things up or make a quick meal. There was a lot of room for us too move around and we were thankful for the space. Our only complaint would be that the mattress was a bit too soft/lumpy for our liking but honestly everything else was so great that we didn't mind it too much. We loved the steep Dutch staircase as it gave us the real feel of how locals live! The location is also fantastic - you can walk pretty much everywhere and it's in a great part of the city. Thanks Elske for your fantastic accommodation in a wonderful neighborhood!
Tip: don't miss having dinner at the Italian place on the corner of the street (diVino) - its divine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good bet”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great! Cute room. Super neighborhood. Easy access to tram and certainly walkable for the city. If you have difficulty with stairs, ask for the ground floor room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved this”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying in this part of Amsterdam, even though it was only for a few days, really gave us a feel for living in the lovely Jordaan area. It took only minutes before we started feeling this was "our" neighbourhood, with the cafes on the next corner and the supermarket just round the corner. We felt we were in walking distance from many places we wanted to see, and it was only a short walk to the nearest tram stop. The walk to the station is a little further but we did that each day for one reason or another without any difficulty.

The top floor apartment is small and cosy but equipped with everything we needed. Overlooking two streets, we found ourselves literally in the middle of lots of activity, but were never disturbed by what was going on outside.

The only issue to which we would alert possible future guests is the steep staircase You will be warned about this, and we were, but we still had no feel for just how steep and narrow that meant. Being a mountain goat or having an abseil harness would help, and if you have heavy cases, as we did, you may face a challenge. But, as we read, that is all part of real life in Amsterdam, so enjoy it anyway.

Thanks to our hostess for a most enjoyable stay. We recommend Hotel Elf!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELINDABi...
BITOLA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Thanks for the great time spent in your home and your city”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I love every moment that I spent in Elf studio. Good position of the house, really close to top attractions and good price. Good room, with big windows, good kitchen, and small bathroom. We had everything we need. Thanks to Elke, I hope we will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing