We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and it has all you need.”
top floor overview 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table
the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
fresh flowers in every apartment....
textiles at incredible bargain prices on westerstraat monday morning market
flowers for sale at the saturday market
traditional street organ wrapping up saturday market on Lindengracht
fantastic swimmingpool just a block away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Genych
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location and it has all you need.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have no complains whatsoever. Elske is a great host and you have nothing to worry about in this apartment. Climbing stairs is even fun to mu taste, As for location, you can't bit it. It is in waking distance to everything. We never took any type of transportation apart from coming from and to Central Station. Highly recommended place to rent in Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikun2013
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We`ve stayed in the room at the third floor for two weeks and are very satisfied with everyting. The trip was amazing and we are willing to come back next year. Thank you very much!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTravell...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top floor apartment while in Amsterdam. The place was perfect for three friends travelling in Amsterdam for a few days. It was great to have a small kitchen and a grocery store just a block away. Location was great with markets, shopping, and dining all within walking distance and was only a 15 minute walk to the train station. The place was bright and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priya n
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Value and Comfortably Located”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days. We were given the ground floor room and was bigger than our expectation. The kitchen is outside the room on the main entrance. The kitchen was well equipped with all utensils and basic groceries. The washing machine was very useful. The bathroom was small. The place was very clean and the room was elegantly furnished. Elske is a very hospitable. If using the public transport, bus and a 10 min walk should bring you to this place. There is a big departmental store near the property. There are quite a few restaurants nearby and many of the attractions are within 10 to 15 mins walk. One of the canal boat stop is also close by. We had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room size and friendly owner
Liked least: Bathroom location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinarena2...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The stay was ok”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed upstairs for 4 nights and then downstairs for 3 nights. There was pros and cons about both apartments. The upstairs was great, more private, but shower was not fun to deal with as it is a hand held shower and no curtain to keep in any water so a little messing. The single closet for the toilet could really use a vent. The downstairs was ok, the sharing of the entry was not bad but to go to the bathroom you may run into other guests or the owner. My biggest complaint would be the kitchen could use some nicer dishes as most of the cups were tea and coffee stained and chipped. Dishes were the same, chipped and really needed a good cleaning. There was not a lot of utensils downstairs to cook with. I found both places in need of a good deep scrubbing. The shower downstairs was moldy and really needs to be scrubbed with a brush. Both Toilets up and down are in need of a good cleaning. Both places are very dusty and could use floor cleaning and at least shake out the rugs. I ended up cleaning the grime off the fronts of the microwaves and fridges both were very thick with grime. If you like to walk a lot to any of the central attractions this is the place for you. The Anne Frank house was a little over 1/2 mile away. The area is very nice but you do have to walk far to the center of the city. I enjoyed the area, the fact there is a kitchen to cook a bit, if you don't mind the typical stairs I would rent the upstairs as it is more private. We did not think the stairs were that bad at all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing