We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, welll situated, great...”
top floor overview 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table
the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
fresh flowers in every apartment....
textiles at incredible bargain prices on westerstraat monday morning market
flowers for sale at the saturday market
traditional street organ wrapping up saturday market on Lindengracht
fantastic swimmingpool just a block away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Talimachi
Neve Eitan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, welll situated, great hospitality, tough staires to climb”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Elske is great. Love the location - close to everything and yet somewhat secluded from touristy areas. love the organic farmer's market on Sat. right at the end of the street.
the top appartement is at the top of two steep staircases. My mother (65) had some trouble with that.
In short - great place, great hospitality, great value - but don't take the top floor if you are elderly or have kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: The stair case
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
615Wong61...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The landlord was waiting to our check in. She is very helful to assist us to carry a large luggage to the top floor. Indeed without her help we could not manage those steep and narrow stair case. Location is met to our expectation. We live there for five nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite near restaurants and supermarkets
Liked least: bathroom with gas smell
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue2k8
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Central studio in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have a week stay at Elf Studio and we had the chance to know an old building in Jordaan. It was a very nice place to stay, very central so we walk to every point of interest we've planned to visit. Amsterdam is an amazing place, we love it!
We had the flat at the street level and it was a little weird to watch the people on the street walking at a 2 meters distance from us, but we used to it and was even fun. We had also a kitchen with everyting it needed, even tea bags, also wifi connection was very useful. The bath is kind of miniature, but this is old Amsterdam.
Elske is a very nice and discreet person.
There are plenty of places to eat and grocery stores in the area.
The final word is that we like the Elf and we recomend it to everyone which want to have the taste of Jordaan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denalilam...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice loft. Really enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and it was great to have our own loft. We got to imagine that we really lived in Amsterdam. We stayed on the 3rd floor up some really steep stairs. Not uncommon in Amsterdam. It was spacious by local standards, but not huge. No stand up shower, just a bath with a shower wand, also not uncommon in Amsterdam. It did the job fine. The kitchen was small but had plenty of pots, pans, etc. The bed was not the most comfortable, but not bad either. The neighborhood is great and not touristy, but still close enough to every place we wanted to visit. We did lots of walking. The owner was very friendly when we checked in and then didn't bother us after that except to drop off fresh towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic neighborhood
Liked least: Bed and the shower
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;