We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$268
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$352
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$459
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$556
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 683)
Filter reviews
3 683 results
Traveller rating
1 196
1 750
546
111
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 196
1 750
546
111
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squaregreat locationcentral stationgolden tulipbusiness roomthe red light districtamsterdam centreminute walkmini barwithin walking distancesuperior roomdecent sizetram stopanne frank housecity taxrestaurants and barsquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3 683 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed here at the Inntel hotel this past week- from 3-26-18 until 3-30-18. This hotel is located right in the center of EVERYTHING! Just a 3-5 minute walk to Dam Square, 10 minute walk to Anne Frank House--- this was a great stay. We didn't stay much at the hotel, only late evening, but they always cleaned our rooms, and provided everything we needed. If you need a plug to charge your devices, just ask the front desk- European outlets are different and you'll need one. The front lobby also provides day passes for riding the trams- it was only a 5 minute ride down to the Albery Cuyp Market which I also suggest. 5 Stars!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this kind feedback. It sounds like you really had a wonderful and it was our pleasure accommodating you. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and noticed all the advantages of our central location. Hopefully we can welcome you again at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre in the future. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is lovely ☆☆☆☆ rated. Didnt have breakfast as there are so many hidden gems around for food and drink. The hotel is in the heart of the city, within minutes walking distance of centraal station and many tourist attractions such as dam square, Anne Frank's house, the red light district etc. There is a shopping street just behind the hotel with everything you could need clothes food and pharmacy. Excellent location for anyone who is thinking of visiting the city.
Free WiFi for guests but is a bit patchy at times. Can hear the bells from dam square church everyday.
Would recommend bringing a hairdryer unless you have short hair or don't like using as very outraged and not very powerful.

All in all lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, great loction

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this positive feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and shared your compliments regarding our fantastic location near the main attractions and our excellent service. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came to get out of London for a few days, the hotel room was clean and comfortable.
The staff we very accommodating and helped us to book some of your activities.
Would definitely come back.
Thanks xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre so much you would like to visit us again in the future. Hopefully we will see you soon. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our plane arrived earlier than the designated check in time. We were quite prepared to check in the bags and walk around. When I asked Kenny, one of the receptionists what was the earliest we could check in, he told me guaranteed check in time was 3pm. I told him it would be appreciated if our room could be ready a little earlier than that, as we had been travelling over 24 hours and would probably be fading by then. He asked where we came from and when I told him Australia, he remarked that it was so very far away. He then proceeded to move some things around and told me he had a room ready now, so we could check in. This young man deserves some praise from management as this was a good exercise in PR. It made the start to our holiday so much better.
The hotel itself is very good, with a very comfortable king size bed and good pillows. We would recommend Inntel Hotel Amsterdam to others, especially with the great PR shown by Kenny, a credit to any employer

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarieClem2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for the nice compliments. Your review has been shared with Kenny and the rest of our team. It is very rewarding when a guest highlights the service they have received and we are very grateful. Hopefully we can welcome you again in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal and within minutes walk from the centre. The hotel was clean and staff all welcoming, however the early morning (6am/7am)construction work was a complete nuisance. I understand the hotel is currently under renovation, but this was not mentioned whilst checking in and instead found out with a note and earplugs in the room.
The hotel should be telling guests about this and should reconsider a sensible time of day to carry out the building work.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlackIvy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see your stay didn't meet all your expectations. Again our sincere apologies for any hinderance you have experienced during your stay. It is good to see you enjoyed our central location near the main attractions and our friendly service. We hope to have the opportunity to convince you of all our qualities at a next visit. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews