We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
253 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 253 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AgnHen
Moss, Norway
1 review
“Weekend away..”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A very cozy, comfortable and spacious appartment. Within walking distance from the central trainstation and most other sights.There are many good restaurants, cafes, pubs just "around the corner". It is still located in a quiet street. This was the ideal appartment for us as we only had two days in Amsterdam.
Carolina is a absolutely delightful "hostess" that is also very helpful if one need ideas on what to see, do and eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Dearest Andreas & Agneska,thanks for your nice review and for your visit! Hope to see you back here with your kids! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mheath87
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for our Anniversary”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Book this apartment! You will not be disappointed!
Location, space, comfort and Carolina’s hospitality are all things we cannot fault. Where you choose to stay for a holiday can make or break your entire experience away, Carolina’s place absolutely made our Anniversary break what it was!
It felt so lovely being right on the canal and having a morning stroll to grab a pastry, the area is beautiful and pretty much everything is within walking distance. We often just sat and watched the boats & cyclists whilst we had lunch or a drink, it’s so calm and peaceful even though you’re so close to the centre of Amsterdam.
Carolina is a lovely host too, she was super friendly and genuinely interested in us as guests we felt right at home and she even bought us a cute little gift.
It will be a holiday to remember, and it was the perfect place to spend our 1st Wedding Anniversary together!
Thank you again Carolina, so so much! We will most definitely be back xx

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Dear Melanie!! Thanks for your great review and grateful to have been able to help in making your Anniversary a special moment! Enjoy your Summer and lovely to have you back with us. Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif S
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a really nice apartment in an optimal location, 5 min walk from just about everywhere. It's fully equipped so you literally need nothing. Carolina is a warm and wonderful hostess who makes you feel at home and will even act as your tour advisor! Definitely my second home in Amsterdam!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Dear Sherif, thanks for your great review. Nice to have met you and hope to see you back at Singel 96 Bed & Apartment in Amsterdam! Have a good Summer! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K
1 review
“Fab!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great stay!

Carolina the owner, was really nice and pleasant. Nothing too much trouble if we needed anything.

Lovely room especially overlooking the wonderful canals.

Definitely book. You won't be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Dear Louise, thanks for your stay with us! Great how you both enjoyed sunny Amsterdam! All the best and warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddie M
1 review
“Cozy in the Canal”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent two days in Amsterdam with my family. We had an amazing time and Carolina was an awesome host. She was helpful with directions and recommendations. Couldn’t ask for a better host or place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Dearest Becky, thanks for your fantastic review! Great to have you back here with us one day! Kind regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing