We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food AND a View”
Review of Blue Amsterdam

Blue Amsterdam
Ranked #290 of 4 630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Blue Amsterdam is the place to be in the centre of the city for breakfast, lunch, cakes, snacks, coffee, home made lemonades, beer and wine with an amazing 360-degree view. We hope to welcome you soon!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Luckily our daughter discovered this unique restaurant during her year living in Amsterdam, because it seems to be under the tourist radar - or maybe that's a good thing?! The food is fresh, with a lot of whole grain dishes, and a fusion of many cuisines. The 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our dishes. The surprise was the 360 degree view of Amsterdam - icing on the cake for a perfect dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Impressive views over Amsterdam in this restaurant. We had to wait for a short time before being assigned a seat. At entrance, it was not immediately clear where to wait to get a table, though.... this is a minor point of attention for the staff.

Food was decent, prices acceptable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sloeberix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was really good - we had a range of meat and veggie sandwiches and burgers. Reasonable price too, especially considering the view!

We tried to go for brunch on Sunday and had not booked. There is no queuing system so you have to try to get a table as they come available, meaning lots of groups jump the queue effectively.
We left and booked for the Monday instead (good online booking form).

The upstairs section is quiet. Service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank regan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Just returned from my 7th trip to this wonderful city. Never knew Blue Amsterdam existed before now. What a gem. 360 view, modern, trendy restaurant serving well priced burgers and salads. Will definitely return and I highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 88katec546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Went there for brunch last week, was my favorite place to eat a meal during my trip. Each side of the restaurnt gives you a view of a certain section of the city. Food was also pretty good too! Would recommend going earlier in the day as it can get pretty crowded.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonjacjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Blue Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing