We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of Blue Amsterdam

Blue Amsterdam
Ranked #262 of 4 590 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Blue Amsterdam is the place to be in the centre of the city for breakfast, lunch, cakes, snacks, coffee, home made lemonades, beer and wine with an amazing 360-degree view. We hope to welcome you soon!
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This cafe should be on every photographer's to see list when coming to Amsterdam. The views are simply unparalleled, especially as you get to experience the city views from the middle of the city, there are landmarks in every direction. The menu is limited but would have something to suit most. Although it is slightly expensive, it is worth it for the views. However, it is difficult to get seats here, as the cafe is very small. The staff are all very friendly and I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte d, Eigenaar at Blue Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

I found this restaurant on a video in YouTube, but it is so much better to visit it in person. It is an absolutely beautiful place. It is a bit of a hidden gem because the entrance to it is inside a mall. The restaurant is located on the 3rd floor, so you have to take an elevator to get to it. When you get off that elevator, the view will be amazing. Besides the view, the food is very good. I ordered mushroom croquettes, which were delicious. My husband had a juicy and very tasty hamburger. The service was excellent and a meal here is worth every penny. It is dinner with a view of the rooftops of Amsterdam. See the photos! The restaurant closes at 6:00 p.m. Many restaurants in Amsterdam close early. To get to it, take tram #2 to the flower market. Cross the street. You'll see the sign for the Torture Museum. Keep going a little further. You'll see a small sign by an entrance that says, "Walk This Way". Walk in and you'll see the elevator shortly after. Go to Blue. I promise you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WriterforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte d, Eigenaar at Blue Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks a lot, so nice to receive a review like this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This place is perfect to enjoy the view over central Amsterdam and having a relaxing time, while enjoying a drink or snack.

Thank Joergstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte d, Eigenaar at Blue Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your visit and kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first food stop in Amsterdam and we were not disappointed. Lots of vegetarian options available and some unique offerings like duck and black bean burger which we enjoyed. Great views from the top floor as well. Would recommend for anyone looking for great tasting food with some interesting options.

1  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte d, Eigenaar at Blue Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks a lot!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend going here even if you’re only in Amsterdam for a couple days. My friends and I were traveling on a budget, but we came here and got a drink. The drinks were amazing and the view is absolutely incredible.

Thank BStehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte d, Eigenaar at Blue Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you! Great to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Blue Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing