We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home........literally.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
122 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
HD TV
Antique dining table and China ware
View from the hallway.
Antiques ginger jars
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bed
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Your bedroom
Your bedroom view
Your bedding
Original 17th century Delft Blue tiles from the house itself!
Amsterdam Canal Apartments view from the bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home........literally.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location in a quiet canal-side street. With a southerly aspect the sun shines on the front of the building all day. Sit outside and watch the world go by. Heaven. Dam Square is a couple of minutes walk away. Restaurants, bars and coffee shops are all at hand. 2 open-air markets are close by. Chinatown and the Red Light District within 5 minutes. All of Amsterdam is within walking distance. Don't hesitate. Bas and Wilson are both gentlemen and will make you very welcome. I'll be back for the umpteenth time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Dear Kevin Thanks for staying again and again Always our pleasure to host you Best wishes Bas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment on the banks of a quiet canal”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful compact apartment with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Owners were really friendly & helpful. Fabulous location, around the corner from restaurants and shops, in a quiet street on the banks of a small canal. A huge selection of maps & guidebooks helped us find our way around and decide what to do. So easy to get into town and travel on trains and boats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babyboyma...
venezia, italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve rented this property multiple times and we always had a perfect stay. The apartment is right in the heart of the city, but in a very quiet residential area. Everything is at walking distance, no need to use public transport at all. The apartment is fully furnished and has everything you could need. Comfy bed, full kitchen with state of the art appliances, lovely view of the canal. Sebastian has always been a fabulous host, even allowing us late checkouts when he had no incoming guests after us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S
Omaha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, walking distance to everything!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment! It was close to all of the places we wanted to visit. The apartment is on a quiet street with canal view but walking distance to most restaurants, shopping and museum district. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed including complete, functional kitchen, even washer/ dryer. Bed was very comfortable. We loved exploring Amsterdam and this was such a great base for our adventures. The owner was wonderful and made sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend this property to any couple that is visiting/ exploring Amsterdam.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starretts...
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome place and great owners”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed for 8 days at the delft blue and it was amazing. Bas and Wilson are great friendly people the apartment is in a great location to walk to just about anything you would want to see there. I would highly recommend staying at this location!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing