We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, clean and comfortable in a central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
115 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living & Dining Room
Living Room
HD TV
Antique dining table and China ware
View from the hallway.
Antiques ginger jars
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bed
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Your bedroom
Your bedroom view
Your bedding
Original 17th century Delft Blue tiles from the house itself!
Amsterdam Canal Apartments view from the bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris1212...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped, clean and comfortable in a central but quiet location”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Extremely well situated for central Amsterdam. We stayed for three nights and were extremely happy with all the facilities including a very comfortable bed. Bas met us as arranged and kindly allowed us a late check out on our last day. We enjoyed our stay very much and would have no hesitation in booking again on another trip to Amsterdam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Syndey
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accidenta...
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place! Great Location!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Simply put, this apartment provide what hotels can't at half of the price of the typical hotel room in Amsterdam. It's a one bedroom suite with a kitchen, located in an area of Amsterdam that is easily accessible to the major tourist attractions, but off of the beaten trail just enough to avoid the noise and clatter of those tourists.

Pros:
- A Kitchen, which allows you to avoid eating out every night.
- Close access to a supermarket, giving you the ability to use said kitchen.
- Bas, the owner, was prompt and efficient in communication, and was there when I was dropped off by the taxi.
- The apartment was very clean and orderly.
- Within walking distance of nearly every major tourist attraction you can think of.
- Tisfris, a local diner/restaurant is just around the corner, and opens at 9am with decent breakfasts.
- Brood Banket, a local bakery with excellent croissants and appelbollen, is right around the corner.

Cons? None I can think of, but there are some nuances to this location you need to be aware of.
- It's an old house, which means the floor above is made of wood. You will hear the neighbors above walking around at some time.
- It has a small bathroom and shower.
- The washer/dryer is a small appliance, and requires some measure of time for a small load of wash to be completed.

I absolutely loved this place, and would not hesitate to come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing