We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$100
View Deal
Hurb
US$101
US$90
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
Agoda.comUS$101
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 859)
Filter reviews
1 859 results
Traveller rating
1 418
387
34
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 418
387
34
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view keizersgracht canal anne frank house jordaan area nespresso machine central station restaurant recommendations triple room perfect location quiet street would highly recommend this hotel visit amsterdam again dam square wonderful hotel small hotel comfy bed quiet at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 859 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We are unable to travel due to Covid restrictions and like others have reported the hotel would not give a refund. In the spirt of fairness I offered to forgo one night's payment and asked for one night refund to no avail. All we can do is avoid the place when we do travel.

Date of stay: August 2020
5  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

The Hotel is located very close to the city center and central station so it is perfect. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. In conclusion, it is perfect. If we come back to Amsterdam we will stay at Sabastians again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank raulg259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We arrived late at night into a sleepy area of Amsterdam. We were greeted with a smile and shown to our room.
The room was compact, but stylish and everything we needed for our 3 night stay.
Room was cleaned everyday and the tea and coffee facilities topped up daily at no extra cost.
All the staff were smiley happy people who were always on hand when we needed any questions answering.
We didn’t stay in for breakfast as we found several places nearby for food.
I would definitely stay here again if we visit Amsterdam again, a great area to base yourself if you want to walk around the main areas. It was quiet so you could sleep in if you have late nights, but plenty open if you’re up and about early doors.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaznstubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

This is a very nice hotel, we only stayed the one night in one of the better rooms. The room was huge and the bathroom was enormous which was very pleasant. There is a nespresso machine in the room which we took full advantage of. Our room backed onto a quiet garden which was nice. The staff at reception were very friendly and welcoming with no fuss.

We ordered breakfast to our room for 0830. By 0840 I called the front desk who had clearly ignored our request despite this being clearly labelled on the form. They brought our food to the room but it had clearly been sitting on the table in the restaurant for several minutes as it was now completely cold and they brought us no cutlery to eat it with so we had to wait several more minutes for that. Should I really complain? Yes, this is certainly one of the more expensive restaurants and it's proximity to the train station means people will likely be travelling and have connections to keep so running late with breakfast is not acceptable.

Aside from this major foul-up the stay was very pleasant and I would generally recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tr4velTheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Fantastic hotel in central Amsterdam.
Clean, trendy and super service from the staff in ever way
Very nice decorated rooms in high standard, but like in all Amsterdam hotell, small.
Absolute valu for money!
I'll be back for sure
RECOMENDED

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JanEllefsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews