We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Red Light District
from US$48,40
More Info
from US$31,46
More Info
from US$28,62
More Info
from US$39,93
More Info
Reviews (31 536)
Filter reviews
31 536 results
Traveller rating
10 493
10 820
7 229
1 785
1 209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10 493
10 820
7 229
1 785
1 209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shops live sex shows red light peep show an eye opener window shopping sex workers eye opening interesting place walk around visit amsterdam walking tour sleepy prostitution tourists rld pickpockets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 31 536 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I along with another married couple who we were on holiday with found the De Wallen area really interesting. You have to do a peep show as it's one of those things and quite amusing to see. Loads of pubs, food and such. If you go to Amsterdam it's a must!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank MikieCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

we went at the night and liked the lights and music around
next day we walked from this street
we will be back in amsterda

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank SmitKing2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

The red light area has been de wallen for a long time originally for the sailors coming back from long voyages seeking company and entertainment there's lots going on in the area but becomes livelier after eleven.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 15kelvint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Amsterdam's red light district is definitely something you should visit.
It's very unique, vibrant, entertaining and one of a kind.
It's also one of the oldest parts of Amsterdam, located between the canals and beautiful canal houses.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Germa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

I went there as I was curious how the infamous Red Light District looks like and well, I wasnt surprised, lots of women in the windows trying to get a client. Plenty of younger men in the streets, who are obviously not looking where are they walking...

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank leuveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews