We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Red Light District
from US$48,62
More Info
from US$31,60
More Info
from US$28,74
More Info
from US$40,11
More Info
Reviews (31 536)
Filter reviews
31 536 results
Traveller rating
10 493
10 821
7 229
1 784
1 209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10 493
10 821
7 229
1 784
1 209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shops live sex shows red light peep show an eye opener window shopping sex workers eye opening interesting place walk around visit amsterdam walking tour sleepy prostitution tourists rld pickpockets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 31 536 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I saw many reviewers referred to this area as seedy & frankly, I didn't see that. Streets are clean, there are a variety of stores selling a variety of items; if you don't wish to see the "women in the windows", don't walk down the side streets. It is a very busy area with uneven walking surfaces so watch your step. When I fell (dead cold sober), the bicyclist missed hitting me & others picked up my belongings & returned them to me. I'd consider this a 'must-see' if you are in Amsterdam. We stopped for drinks (after I fell) in a few pubs & were warmly greeted in all of them.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

When in amsterdam it would,nt be right to miss this area,shown round by my 22 year old son,people say this is a seedy place,far from it,found 3 cosy bars for drinks,reasonable prices,had a lovely late nite snack.My lad even had the 2 euro,s for my peep show,not everybodies cup of tea,but it is 2019,

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank withenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

As you would expect, busy seedy and entertaining. Lots of narrow streets which are a bit of a blink and you’d miss them
Situation but when you go through them, you see all the windows with the very pretty workers stood in there. No photos no staring.
Lots of groups of young lads as you would expect.
A few interesting places to visit:

Peep show- the last peep show left in Amsterdam. It’s only 2euros and you get 2 mins of viewing. We did this instead of a sex show which costs 55euro as it gets quite monotonous and boring to watch so we were happy to have a quick look for the laugh and leave again.

5d porn experience - this is about 12euros and is a really good laugh. Only lasts about 6 minutes but definitely worth doing.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank familyoffour1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Well, I can say I saw it. The area is seedy and dirty literally. We had to go down a different street because a couple of guys were fighting. Will never go back.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank judy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Had a wander around the red light district. Definately had to go and check it out as ut was our first visit to Amsterdam. Very busy for a Sunday night as all the streets were crowded. Definately worth a visit if only to say you have been.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank LesleyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews