We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Van Gogh Museum
from US$23,10
More Info
from US$37,30
More Info
from US$36,66
More Info
from US$65,80
More Info
Reviews (56 583)
Filter reviews
56 583 results
Traveller rating
36 354
14 753
4 188
837
451
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36 354
14 753
4 188
837
451
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life starry night his brother audio guide his contemporaries famous works famous paintings art lovers gift shop on display great collection on line buy your tickets time slot two hours sunflowers queue
Filter
Updating list...
2 183 - 2 188 of 56 583 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

As some one who has verry little appreciation of art I have to say that I verry much enjoyed the museum learning this history behind it all was rather fascinating

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fletcher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A must for any Van Gogh lover - expertly curated and of course the art is mesmerising and beautiful. Perfect for a rainy day in Amsterdam!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank HannahA1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The museum was interesting and you don’t need the commentary if you speak English as all the exhibits have English explanations as well as Dutch.

The gift-shop has some lovely products in it too!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We booked our tickets online where we understood the museum would be open until 10pm for Vincent on Friday. We arrived at 8pm and it wasn't enough time when they closed at 9pm. We were only we able to view the special Japan exhibit and didn't have time to see the entire collection. Very disappointing. What we did see was fantastic and the museum itself is beautiful. Definitely worth the visit if you're a Van Gogh fan. The staff was accommodating but not overly helpful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 180williamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Turned up at the museum today on spec. Queues were short and there was availability for the timeslot. Unortunately, the museum official said it was only possible to buy a ticket online. Not possible for me with a phone out of battery. It's a disgrace for an International museum not to be able to sell a ticket in person when there is availability. Our only disappointment in a week of visiting the city, but it was a major on e.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews