We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay when exploring Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room @ Daniel's Guest Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
@ Daniel's Guest Room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James M
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay when exploring Amsterdam”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Daniel was an excellent host during our 4 nights in Amsterdam. He was very welcoming and on the first night helped us understand the local transport and some of the best attractions to see in the city which was very helpful.

The room was perfectly comfortable, spotlessly clean, and included free wifi. I would certainly recommend staying here if you are looking for an affordable base for your trip to Amsterdam!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg K
1 review
“A nice and calm place with a friendly and supporting host.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Me and a friend were visiting the FITC in Amsterdam. Daniels place was an excellent choice to stay. We had nice walks into the city. Many nice things to see around and Daniel had a lot of tips for us. A wonderful thai restaurant near by and daniel got the perfect map. Thanks for all and peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: Did'nt saw in the description, that daniel has towels there ;)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A prefect stay ”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I want to thank Daniel, he is a great host! Our stay was perfect. The apartment is well located, 15 min from the train station by bus. We were welcomed by Daniel and he gave us load of information and tips! The room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped: mini bar, hair dryer, tea and coffee facility, free wifi.
Daniel was very available (by text message if needed). Bikes were also available. I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e j
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Daniel's.

The room is exactly as described. Everything was spot clean, we were provided with several bath towels, plenty of storage room, and multiple guidebooks and maps of the city.

Daniel was a great host, very eager to help and always available a text message away when he wasn't home.

Definitely recommend staying at his place. The location is great too with the city centre only a short bus trip or cycle ride away !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon M
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Daniel was very helpful as soon as I arrived in Amsterdam. I actually had a little trouble finding the place and he was quickly responsive in helping me to find it. The rental bikes were of high quality and worked great. I highly recommend taking the offer, as it was very cheap, saved us a lot compared to public transportation, and was a better way to see the city. He also has travel guide books in the room that you can read through. I learned a lot about the city also just by talking with him over some coffee one morning. Had a great time and would highly recommend his place for anyone!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rental bike option
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing