We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special tour to find out about locals”

Who Is Amsterdam Tours
Ranked #146 of 466 Tours in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Who Is Amsterdam is a different kind of tour. We believe the people make the city. Amsterdam is known for bicycles, prostitution, coffee shops and more. But who are the people behind them? Join us and hear real-life stories about 8 unique Amsterdammers you'll not hear elsewhere! Walk with us and discover just Who Is Amsterdam.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We want to thank Alexandra for such a nice day in Amsterdam. She gave us a really nice tour and a chance to feel Amsterdam and its people a bit differently through 8 intimate stories. Moving around the city, we visited different and for the city significant spots to learn about life in Amsterdam. And to recommend and talk you into trying Who is Amsterdam experience, we will just say that there was some deliciiiious apple pie and craft beer included. Sanja&Teo

1  Thank Sanja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Owner at Who Is Amsterdam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

My Croatian friends, you not only doing well in the World Cup but you also write great reviews. Thanks a lot! It was wonderful to meet you, see you soon in Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"highly recommend taking this tour"
in 2 reviews
"apple pie"
in 2 reviews
"nice tour"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 10 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 5 reviews
"beer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend taking this tour through beautiful Amsterdam for any-one looking for an off the beaten track experience. Not only does this tour give you a great impression of the city in 3 hours (through the eyes of real Amsterdammers!), but what makes it a truly memorable experience is the never ending enthusiasm of the dedicated tourguides. Absolutely loved their energy and the stories being told! :)

1  Thank phemkuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Owner at Who Is Amsterdam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us. I am very happy to hear that you had a real Amsterdam experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been living in Amsterdam for the past 14 years and Alexandra´s Tour gave me new insights about the city and its people.
Who is Amsterdam has a great compilation of carefully selected stories and Alexandra has found a great way of presenting these stories in an entertaining, interesting as well as humorous way.

Until now I have done her Tour twice, once with my boyfriend and another couple which was great, as it also provided the opportunity to meet new people. The second time I took my colleagues from work and we equally had a blast!

I can’t wait for the next set of stories to Take the tour again and recommend the tour to anyone looking for a good time in the city!
​Lisa K.​

1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Owner at Who Is Amsterdam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lisa, it was great to have you and the Oracle team on board. Very happy you guys liked it! See you soon on our next experience! Lots of love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Who is Amsterdam tour was really great fun. In stead of doing the obvious. Alexandra takes you to meet the Amsterdammers and reveal their stories about how they live in this beautiful city. I had absolutely great time. And recommend the tour to anyone who really wants to get to know the city.

1  Thank westewille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Owner at Who Is Amsterdam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us! We are looking forward to see you on another Who Is Amsterdam Experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alex totally understands this power of human interaction and connection. She has come up with a genius tour concept: helping people get to know Amsterdam through the people that build the city. I think a lot of us underestimate the power of human connection and identity. Through collective effort, it's people that build a city and make it what it is. So instead of only talking about buildings and food and landmarks, Alexandra introduces the people on her tour to several key Amsterdammers that bring the city to life. And believe me, her tour is the epitome of "personal", since the tour is all about persons, and she makes an effort to keep it as cosy and intimate as possible, so that by the end of the tour, you'll certainly feel GEZELLIG, which is the Dutch word that encompasses the heart of Dutch culture. Gezellig is that warm and fuzzy feeling you feel inside your heart when the atmosphere and the company is just right, and you feel like everything is gonna be alright.
So for those of you newbies in Amsterdam who haven't been on this tour, I recommend you to try it out!

Thank estherlow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra G, Owner at Who Is Amsterdam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Esther, wow already writing in Dutch! Amazing! It was really GEZELLIG and it was wonderful to meet you and Michael! Thank you for your very lovely words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Who Is Amsterdam Tours also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Who Is Amsterdam Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing