We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange but excellent!”
Review of Bar Fisk

Bar Fisk
Ranked #1 096 of 4 658 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Neighbourhood: Oude Pijp
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Oude Pijp
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The menu is small and I can not say that there is something for everyone. The dishes are mostly bizarre first course sized and the idea is to order a number of these delights to share. The concept works and we had a marvellous culinary experience. Service was also excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OdeayaUZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Cocktails are AAA+++ and the food is very special and not so expensive... Highly recommended. Must try the knafeh

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Super friendly people!
The food is great!
A large selection of cocktails and you have to try the shrimp falafel!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 2orenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We've been at bar fisk in our visit in Amsterdam on September 2018.
The food was very good, fresh and tasty. great alcohol, service and vibes.
Loved this place and I would really recommend spend an evening there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Had the fish which was incredible. The asparagus dish was delicious . My friend had the meat which he loved
Great atmosphere
Cool decore
Very much recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank meirav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Fisk also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bar Fisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing