We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same - good service, mediocre”
Review of Renato's Osteria

Renato's Osteria
Ranked #2 731 of 4 567 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nieuwe Pijp
Description: Since the early 17th century, in Italy, an Osteria is a place where people come together for a glass of wine and a simple menu. Since 2015, we bring the concept of a traditional Italian Osteria in one of the most vivid districts of Amsterdam, De Pijp. In a classic tall and narrow Dutch-styled building, Renato's Osteria gives space to a wow-effect kind of terrace, perfect for those long summer nights. Osteria is the place to try truffle pecorino, Prosciutto di Parma, daily homemade tagliatelle, a creamy tiramisù, or a glass of Chianti. *All our pasta's are homemade *Vegetarian and options available
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Same - good service, mediocre Italian food
Went with my boyfriend for dinner before a Rialto movie. Glad they had a spot. Antipasti was good but not worth 22 euros and pasta to be honest was not to my liking - slimy mushrooms, too salty - maybe to high expectations… I don’t know….

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank madch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2021

Okay atmosphere, music a bit too loud. Tagliatelle Pomodoro Tartufo totally overcooked and not very tasty - how can you botch up such a simple dish...?

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JohnAnglinandFrankMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2020

Tagliatelle al Parmigiano e Tartufo : the best pasta I've ever had. Together with a glass of Langhe Nebbiolo this makes for my favorite meal.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScChedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The food here is absolutely perfect. From the sharing board platter with burratta and grilled vegetables, to the steak main and truffle Parmesan tagliatelle. Service is super friendly and they serve you limoncellos to round off the meal. Divine.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank mlj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We ate outside,kind of off to the side as there were so many smokers. Street was pretty quiet. Nice park like setting. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Very nice experience. Excellent salads, meat/cheese platter, very good pasta and wine. I had pasta with tomatoes, capers and tuna. ( sounds weird but was very good). Menu is pretty limited, especially if you do not eat mushrooms or veal. Very clean restroom. You were given a language lesson in the restroom, kind of neat! Very nice you were not charged to use the restroom! Our waitress, Linde was great! If I ever return to Amsterdam, I will return to Renato’s.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GrandCayman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Renato's Osteria also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Renato's Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.