We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 01:00
Save
Review Highlights
Our favourite coffee shop

We visit Dam often and this is our main coffee shop. Great ‘coffee’ great vibes great music great... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
IanaSKP25
,
London, United Kingdom
must visit!

There are plenty of coffeeshops to visit in Amsterdam, but, of the ones I checked out, this one was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mddhhh
,
Maryland
Read all 86 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from US$23,20
More Info
from US$19,50
More Info
from US$31,90
More Info
from US$23,20
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
15
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
15
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash coffee shop the red light district weed smoke session buds strains window
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Coffeeshop Amsterdan is a great coffeshop not only a large range of drinks but a great selection of buds & also host to the Amsterdam Genetics Smoke Sessions. The staff are friendly & upbeat & service is good. I always visit Coffeeshop Amstedam & recommend anyone coming to Amstedam puts this place at the top of their agenda.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Public Relations Manager at Coffeeshop Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Bethan!

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. Really pleased to read you enjoy your time with us and continue to come back! Exactly the sort of customers we love to have!

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

One of my favourite Coffee Shops in Amsterdam. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff and has some of the best bud in Amsterdam. Also definitely check out the smoke session run by Tony Balboa (top bloke!), just to warn first time or light smokers though watch out for the Tony Atom Bomb!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lcooper619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Public Relations Manager at Coffeeshop Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello there,

Thanks for the review, great to hear you enjoyed your time with us in the coffeeshop. Tony is certainly a top bloke and we enjoy having the Amsterdam Genetics Smoke Sessions in the shop. See you the next time your back in Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

had a smoke session with the legendary tony balboa amazing place amazing coffee shop staff friendly product quality

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Public Relations Manager at Coffeeshop Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Cheers for the five-star review Brian! Really good to hear you enjoyed your session with Tony and found our staff to be friendly, exactly what we constantly aim for! Come back and see us the next time you're in Amsterdam...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Me and my wife we discovered this cafe and compared with other staff was more friendly and helpful I really liked it thanks guy and see you next time

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gokhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Public Relations Manager at Coffeeshop Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Gokhan B,

Great to read you enjoyed your visit to the coffeeshopamsterdam cafe so much you left us a five-star review here on our Coffeeshop page. The café has only recently opened and we're slowly expanding our menus, such as our latest editions of Bitterballen and our choices of Nachos.

Look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the city...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

staff 5 out of 5 drinks are so good i cant wait to get back there to have another one good selction on weed and great quality too

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Public Relations Manager at Coffeeshop Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Chae,

Many thanks indeed for such a fantastic review, great to read you had such a great time you can't wait to come back! Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Amsterdam ✊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews