We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HRC Amsterdam Maiden Visit”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Ranked #676 of 4 402 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the beautiful city of Amsterdam as a part of my business trip. Thrilled with action pack boat rides, cycling tours , museums and much more.

On my way to Hotel, saw Hard Rock Cafe and the next instant I and my boss were in. Such a warm hospitality and greetings by the cheerful and energetic staff from all around Europe.

Awesome menue even though I am vegetarian, onion rings, veg burgers , garlic breads and awesome desserts.

Prior reservation is highly recommended.

Table for 2 with mix of mocktails and cocktails with veg food is 62 Euros.

Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, we look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7 360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 7 361 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We searched for a place to eat and finally settled on the HRC because it was a known entity. We also wanted to stop and collect a t shirt, pin, and bear. We had the barbecue combo of ribs and pulled pork and it was delicious. The service was slow and I was hangry from flying into Amsterdam and having no food since a very early breakfast. All was well in the end.

Thank Priusprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, we look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hard Rock Cafe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Central location, service is lacking, the place offers low quality products. The place offers food but not high class. We did not enjoy much of the place.

Thank Essam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review we are glad to hear your comments about your latest visit at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

usually when arriving st any hard rock, the outside of the building is impressive and stands out. And when walking inside there's amaxing things to see. Well this is my 2nd visit in under 2 years and it was more dissapointing than the last. Last time me and my sister arrived for food in March, it was situated in a beautiful location opposite the park right on the canal front. It was extremely busy when we first entered, fighting to get through the shop to the bar, then a small bar area and a small eating area above. It was very cold and drafty inside however the staff were very friendly. Food was average. The second time we visited was this May in a group.of four. We decided not to eat but use the cocktail vouchers from the hotel. It was much quieter so no fighting through crowds and as it was a nice day the bar doors were open. Unfortunately this time staff weren't extra chat and made the incorrect drinks because 'thats what she heard' you could barely hear anything in there! And 'Hurricane' doesn't sound like 'Purple Haze'. Anyway, she very kindly swapped the drinks over. I would not rush back to this particular Hardrock unfortunately.

Thank rachaelW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback on your visit Rachael. We will use this information to improve our service & products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to hard rock in couple of cities this was probably last time . The food is decent enough the service was fine but it just felt a bit rushed the restaraunt was a bit tired looking . They seem to play same music on a loop and at end of the day it's just overpriced for what it delivers.

Thank oldgrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear about the couple of bad experiences during your visit, we hope that you get a chance to come back and give us another chance to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing