We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is small but perfect for two. It is extremely well equipped and the location is excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamica T
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, clean and comfortable, there is everything one need in the apartment. Very nice and quiet street. I could walk everywhere, no need for public transportation, and easily reachable from the airport. I met Mirjam, who was a great host, and felt as at home. Thank you Iwan and Mirjam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahz
1 review
“Cozy and central apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great staying in Mirjam's place. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, warm, bright and comfortable. She helped us with the map and her hints were very useful. Thank you Mirjam!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJWSM
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is clean and well equipped; a large bedroom with a living space in the corner. BBC1 and BBC2 available on the television and the internet is very effective.

The kitchen also has a dishwasher and has plenty of crockery and cutlery. Like a former review said, a microwave or a small oven could have been useful, though the local restaurants are very good and well priced, so we didn't eat in. We also learnt how to heat up croissants in a frying pan!

The bathroom is indeed small, but worked very well, with both an overhead shower and a directable shower spray.

We didn't meet Iwan, as he was away on holiday, but Mirjam was really helpful. She showed us the map and where the places to go were, and made us very welcome.

We walked everywhere in Amsterdam itself as the museums etc are so close. We would recommend the walking tour with Joke.

The only place we didn't walk was Zaanse Schans, about a 20 minute train ride away. This is a village of historic buildings, working windmills, a museum of Dutch life and a 1950s chocolate and biscuit factory. A great place to go if you're "museumed out".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uchee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tranquility at its best”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well located near canal rings and most attractions are within walking distance!

The cleanliness is superb and everything is well maintained! I would like to thank Mirjam for hosting us during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing