We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
220
326
98
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
326
98
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel central location restaurants and bars car park train station shopping area very pleasant stay close to shops nice bar and restaurant kept awake comfy bed breakfast was excellent the main square on the small side music venue light sleeper nice room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This very nice hotel and the very nice people is in the city center close to the train station and close to the places I wanted to visit. They also got free pool in the morning and the have a spa,I wanted to go to the sauna but unfortunately I couldn't go because of personal matters.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Asher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Asher M,

What a very nice review to receive from you, our guest. We want our guest to feel welcome and it is great to read that you did! I will share this with our team to make sure they will keep up the good work.
Nice to read that you used the pool in the morning, a great way to start your day. Hopefully you will be able to visit the spa as well. You have plenty of space to fully unwind. For example, in our saunas, Turkish baths, infrared sauna, whirlpool, swimming pool, plunge pool or in the foot bath.

Thank you again and see you at Mercure!

Kind regards,

Marieke de Groot
Customerservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a very nice hotel, centrally located in Tilburg. The staff are very helpful and friendly and it felt very well organised. Room was fine, with a good view over the square outside and a good range of channels on the TV, which in addition to Dutch, had French, German, Italian and English options. Breakfast was a typical continental affair, although there was bacon, eggs, sausages and beans too and was very good overall. Only a short walk from the train and bus stations and right on the edge of the shopping centre. Excellent range of places to eat within a minutes walk. Definitely recommend it and would return to this hotel in the future. Represented very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you choose a family room you get a bed settee which of course as it inter-changes is left for you to make.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsdoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear bsdoidge,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us. Your kind words made us blush and we will definitely share your comments with our team.

Our highest priority is to make the guest feel welcome. It’s more than a compliment to us that you felt it this way.

We have a lot of guests from different countries in the hotel, therefore it is important to have a good selection of international TV channels. We are happy to read that you enjoyed this service.

We are located in the middle of the city centre of Tilburg, even if you travel by bus or train it is always possible to easily reach the hotel. The central station is only a few minutes away.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg.

With kind regards,

Mandy Princen
Customerservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable and great friendly staff. Beds so comfy and no problems whatsoever. Location brilliant too. Close by Rue Korvel with loads of great beers. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank RickSteinPadstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear RickSteinPadstow,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words have been passed on to our team who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

Looking forward to welcome you back as our guest!

With kind regards,

Marieke de Groot
Customerservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the proximity to the town centre and attractions like Efteling and Beekse bergen. Our room was very strangely laid out, with a bed too small (headboard sticks out 20 cm each side and side tables barely within reach) and the desk at a weird angle so you can not walk in between the desk and the bed. The ventilation system was constantly blowing very loudly, so we asked to turn it off. Maybe because of this (although 2 seperate systems), the heating in the room didn’t work so it was very cold, especially in the bathroom. On saturday night a lot of noise from the square outside, so didn’t sleep great. It was clean and staff was friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Femke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Femke M,

Thank you for sharing you experience with our hotel. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are proud of our location in the middle of the centre. From this location you can go to a lot of places. You can go to a restaurant, the cinema or to the shops. But you can also go for a great night out at the pop venue 013. But did you know that the station is only a 5 minute walk away? From there on you can go to the Efteling, safaripark Beekse Bergen or the La Trappe brewery. We hope you enjoyed the Efteling and Beekse Bergen.

From this review I can not see in which room you stayed, could you let me know so I can investigate the points you mention?

We are sorry to read that you experienced discomfort from the noise outside. Even though we do our best to keep control on noise from third parties, as a city center hotel, this isn’t always in our hands. We have a close collaboration with the bars in which we try to limit any inconvenience our guest may experience from noise.

We highly appreciate your lovely words on our staff and the cleaniness of the hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Marieke de Groot
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly.
We were invited for drinks due to a misfortunate event we had in the city, super thoughtful!
Nathan the receptionist was very kind and problem solving orientated!
There was freshly pressed orange juice, and the breakfast was overall great!
The interior design was pretty nice in the restaurant at the top, and the food was top notch quality for the price!
It's located very central, and we would 100% recommend!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Joelle K,

Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our welcome drink during the Carnaval. The way you experienced it is just what we wanted to achieve for our business and non-carnaval guests. The drink 'Schrobbelaar' is a local liqueur that is served the most during Carnaval in the local bars.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team, and especially to Nathan who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate him and us all to keep up the good work.

Thank you for recommending us the full 100% and we all look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Marieke de Groot
Customerservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews