We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mexiacan food in Eindhoven”
Review of Tortillas

Tortillas
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Tortillas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 517 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: US$14 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Binnenstad
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We always like mexican food.
Luckely we found this in Eindhoven.
It's a nice restaurant with typical mexican dishes.
Quick service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Food was tasty; we had the three course menu. Soup was good but almost cold, and although the restaurant was not full, we had to wait almost an hour for the main dish. Employees were cordial, but did not approach us at any moment to verify if every thing was ok while we were waiting or eating

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisabel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Tortilla's is a nice little Mexican restaurant with a very good quality/price average. The ambiance is nice and very convenient to visit before going to a movie.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank paulmvanhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 friends and we all had the 5 course dinner. Two with chicken and one with beef. We all liked the courses a lot. Attached picture is the beef main course.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MartijnP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Every dish here has a Mexican name (I had the enchiladas) but nothing is Mexican. (well - guess maybe the imported beer). I had a strange aioli starter with Spanish ham (a kind if chorizo) with an aioli sauce and a French baguette. The beef enchilada was actually more like a moussaka. When queried, the server says when they try to serve real Mexican food the Dutch don’t like it. Okay, but it isn’t Mexican. Not even a poor imitation, simply an imposter. The service was good. Don’t come here if you are expected a Mexican or Tex-Mex meal, but again, the food was good. It might be a fun place to take a big Mexican or American group and order different meals and get them to “name that dish.”

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 992craigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortillas also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Veldhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Tortillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing