We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is called good food!”
Review of Effenaar

Effenaar
Reserve with
Effenaar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 517 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$18
Cuisines: Dutch, Central European, Contemporary, International
Description: Surprising and always freshly prepared, for a reasonable price. The Effenaar's restaurant-café characterizes itself by its healthy menu in a creative environment. The restaurant is located in the city's largest music venue.
Restaurant details
Description: Surprising and always freshly prepared, for a reasonable price. The Effenaar's restaurant-café characterizes itself by its healthy menu in a creative environment. The restaurant is located in the city's largest music venue.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

There aren't many words nessecary to tell how my diner was. Really good!
We didn't had a lot of time for diner because we were going to a concert, also at the Effenaar.
But I made the reservation and told them about our available time. No problem they told me. And indeed. We didn't have to wait long before we got our dishes.
Frequently changing menu. 5 minute walk from the Train station.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Thijsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My wife and I were to visit a concert and we decided to eat at the same location. What a good choice that was! They served the food very quickly because we didn't have much time. It was marvellous!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank axbyzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Myself and a friend had a meal here during a recent music festival. The food was really good and so was the service, I would not hesitate to eat here again if I visit Eindhoven in the future

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ukmartyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

again we had a nice meal
outside terrace
fresh and delicious
not to expensive anda friendly staff
enough reasons to come back

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A very nice and friendly place with extremely friendly staff! Food is good as well as the beers. The venue for gigs is again very cool and with a friendly atmosphere! Great !

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALESSANDRO-ATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Effenaar also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Effenaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing