We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld
Reserve with
Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 517 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: US$19 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Het Spiegelbeeld is een restaurant waarin je kunt genieten van heerlijke mediterrane gerechten en speciale bieren; U kunt zelf uw gevarieeerde volledige maaltijd willekeurig samenstellen voor € 16,95 en gezellig genieten met een goed glas wijn of een lekker speciaal bier. Menukaart staat online;We zijn nummer 1 op het gebied van Speciale Bieren in Eindhoven; ) 125 speciale bieren waarvan 6 tap! Per week twee verschillende biermenu's voor € 12,50; (normaal ± € 16.00)
Reviewed 14 December 2017

My chosen restaurant was fully booked so I went to this one for dinner, The server was very pleasant but the food really was not that special. It tasted OK but I dont consider 4 small ribs is good value for 20 euros. I also got 5 mealballs which was very tasty and it came with a side order of fries. With a glass of house wine, the bill was over 30 euros

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Really cosy place after a full day of walking and visiting design. Unpretentious interior combined with good atmosphere, friendly staff and tasty food... and alot of good beers. A bit crowded when we were there, but probably because of the good food and DDW. Happily my international friends enjoyed it as well :) I really recommend it

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marittah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiegelbeeld, Owner at Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review Marittah! These are the rewards that keep us doing our 'work' with a smile! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

great selection of beers, many brands and different sorts, there are also some tapas selections to get together with the drinks

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fatemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiegelbeeld, Owner at Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Fatemme, thank you for your time giving us a review! In the upcoming months we wille have manu -stronger- 'Winter' beers on draft... some of these combine extremely good with on of our specialities: Greek Stifado (Beef stew in red win etc ). If you want to drop in for a try.. You're alway welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

In Eindhoven on business walking round looking for a nice little eatery found this place was attracted by the advertisement outside for a set tapas menu for 19.50 Euro. Went in treated very pleasantly no menu in English so just told the waiter the type of foods i liked met with a great response " leave it to me we'll get you a good mixture". Given 4 tapas all excellent, chicken tandoori, spicy sausages with tomatoe and cheeses sauce, spinach with baked cheese, mixed spicy veg and some pieces of garlic bread. All superb only downside as with what i found in Holland portions bit on the small size. Had an excellent and extensive choice of beers some too strong for me but sampled a few average strength very nice indeed. Would recommend and will visit again when back there early next year, nice food pleasant service just bigger portions please.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sween63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiegelbeeld, Owner at Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Sween63, thank you for your positive remarks and compliments!
The next time you visit we will for sure have our English menu (back). Due to a renewal of our general menu, the English menu was not printed yet.. sorry for the inconvenience!
When you visit us again next year please remind us that you would appreciate larger portions; some dishes are smaller in amount due to the initial cost of the dish, but still need 'fit' in our € 19.50 menu. Luckily we have a good variation in worldly tapas and I'm sure we can meet up to your expectations. We wish you happy holidays and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We actually ended up here by incident as the restaurant we wanted to visit was full, but what a surprisingly nice place this is! Very tasty food (international tapas like, a little bit more), nice price, excellent and super friendly service; I can surely recommend to go here!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 808stefanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Leefcafe Het Spiegelbeeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing