We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little overrated”

VANE Restaurant & Skybar
Ranked #44 of 515 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: US$36 - US$90
Description: VANE Restaurant & Skybar is with its fascinating panoramic view one of the highlights of the brand new hotel NH Collection Eindhoven Centre. VANE Restaurant creates a true taste experience with the outstanding cuisine of excellent Executive Chef Casimir Evens. After dinner, VANE Skybar is the perfect place to end the evening. Enjoy the impressive view while drinking a sparkling cocktail designed by the World’s Best Female Bartender Tess Posthumus in the lounge or at the rooftop terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: VANE Restaurant & Skybar is with its fascinating panoramic view one of the highlights of the brand new hotel NH Collection Eindhoven Centre. VANE Restaurant creates a true taste experience with the outstanding cuisine of excellent Executive Chef Casimir Evens. After dinner, VANE Skybar is the perfect place to end the evening. Enjoy the impressive view while drinking a sparkling cocktail designed by the World’s Best Female Bartender Tess Posthumus in the lounge or at the rooftop terrace.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

As we live in Eindhoven we heard a lot about this sky-bar restaurant. The reviews we got from various people was a little mixed so we went in see for our selfs. We first went up to the sky-bar for a drink and sat down on the outside terrace to have view of the Eindhoven skyline. To bad the glass railing was cover with plastic foil so we could see anything sitting down while enjoying our drinks. Also surprised they were not able to make a simple Caipirinha.
Went to the restaurant floor were we had a 5 course dinner which was good taste wise but small portion wise. Furthermore the wines were very good and well explained by Stan, our waiter. To bad to see the hotel wardrobe is also used by the staff in the restaurant including name tags. What was disappointing was the long waiting times in a half-filled restaurant, dessert that were prepared in plain view on the restaurant floor several hour before they were served, size of the dishes and the imbalance in price vs. quality. We had a nice meal but it for sure not great or even excellent. It looks like there is a lot of hot air and bling surrounding the restaurant and we would have liked to be amazed by the food that did not happen.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Flateric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in VANE Restaurant & Skybar.
We are glad to be informed that you have enjoyed your diner and the matching wines. Next to that, we would like to thank you for your feedback. It gives us good insight in our guests’ thoughts and can help us to further improve our service. We very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope that we may welcome you again sometime in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Couple of drinks on a sunny day in October. Great view of Eindhoven sky line. the barman was extremely knowledgeable when asked about different drinks. Very enjoyable

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful score and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are proud of the view from VANE Skybar. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you experienced this as well.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile



When you arrive at the 13th floor of the hotel, you understand that you are in a unique place. My table was in front of the kitchen, beautiful because you can see how the chefs prepare your dishes.
Precise service and attentive to my every need.
The 5-course menu is plentiful and also well-structured. Beautiful, good and balanced in flavors. The price is perfect for the services offered.
I will certainly return

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pasquale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest,

What an amazing score! Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening at VANE Restaurant that much. We will share your kind words with the rest of the team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Top View, Top drinks menu with very original cocktails, top staff very friendly and pro. We'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alain_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this score and taking time to share your experiences with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to VANE Skybar that much. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We have tried this place, several times (including the restaurant), hoping things going to change but I am afraid tonight was our last time. No clue who is managing this place but service sucks big time, and for me and my friends...this is so important. Slow service, we had to wait around 30-40 min until we finally got our drinks, which is unacceptable. This place have a great potential but as it is now, I do not have high hopes. The stuff are young and not trained at all. Not even mention the guy who was serving us...he was not capable to remember what we have ordered?! The girl before him didn’t know how to open a bottle of wine(?!). The stuff do not have any idea what they are selling. So for me and my friends this is definitely “ciao”. There are better places with ten times better services so why should you spend money at Vane? The view?! Give it a try but be prepared. The cocktails are good, for the wine, ask wine menu cart from the restaurant (if you order a bottle), if you are about the food, good somewhere else.
Free advice to Management - get the Manager capable running this place. There is so much potential but if you keep going with 3 drinks per 3 hours I doubt how much you will survive.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Tanja1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We regret that we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated and because Tripadvisor is an anonymous website, we would appreciate it if you could contact our Food & Beverage Manager via a.dongen@nh-hotels.com.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VANE Restaurant & Skybar also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to VANE Restaurant & Skybar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing