We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Best(Eindhoven)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Lumiere(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Blue Collar Hotel(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Glow(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
3BE Backpackers Bed & Breakfast(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2 015)
Filter reviews
2 015 results
Traveller rating
609
773
411
168
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
773
411
168
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi bartower roomhigh techbusiness tripa la carte restaurantbusiness hotelbig hotelnice hotelexcellent breakfastpleasant staynight stayswimming poolnice barthe ground floorstayed for one nightroom was spaciousenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 015 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visit here on business. When I arrived, there was a booking mixup with the host company not sending an authorisation email for payment. I don't blame that on the hotel, but the reception staff member was very unhelpful and a little rude, and was not willing to even pick up the phone to make a call to the "large well known company" to confirm the booking. Also, claimed that there was no record of my request for early check-in even though I had called and arranged this 3 hours previously with another staff member. Not an impressive first impression.

Otherwise:
- the rooms are spacious and clean, but very poorly lit if you need to read or work at the desk as I did.
- the breakfast was good
- the restaurant food was excellent but is pricey and there are no nearby cafes or restaurants if you don't want hotel food or want a more relaxed atmosphere. Also customer service let down again, I waited over 5 minutes for someone to acknowledge me and show me to the table although the restaurant was not at all busy.
For me customer service is key, so that is why I am giving such a low score.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Foulkes,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. It is very important for us to keep a high level of service to our guests at all time.
Therefore we sent you a voucher by email. Hopefully we’ll get this second chance from you.

Sincerely,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here while visiting our Dutch office in the nearby High Tech Center. Conveniently located if you’re doing business with any of the various companies in the area. The rooms are decent sized as are the baths. There’s plenty of secured doors with room card electronic readers to ensure no one will have access to guest rooms who shouldn’t. There’s a casino on site but I didn’t have an opportunity to see it or use it. The restaurant is very nice and had a good selection of food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank mboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this amazing review! We are really proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Wow! Great value but rooms are at the top of their game, above all spacious. The breakfast was incredible - fresh cooked omelette to order, great breads, coffee.. superb. Well done the team at van der Valk! Good indoor pool and gym to unwind in also.

Room Tip: I was lower down but that was no problem
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thanks so much for the flattering report!
You don't see, but I'm blushing…We are really proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Sincerely,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The location of the hotel is really great: close to High Tech Campus and close to the highway. The negative point directly related to that is that the rooms are quite noisy.
The old rooms definitively need an update really soon. They're super outdated now...
Best thing of the hotel is the breakfast. That one really brings good value for the additional money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for staying with us. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible and we greatly appreciate your compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast!

I'm sorry to hear the room wasn't what you expected. We’ve planned a renovation to create a better hotel for your future visits!

We would love to see you back!

Sincerely,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel in May 2018 in room 97. A nice room at ground floor. It is also the room next to the entrance of the gym and during the early hours of our departure date, somebody was literally banging on the door of the gym to get in, waking me up and very disturbing. Advise: I don't know how often this happens, but avoid getting room 97. Another small issue was that the hairdryer didn't work, which was a small nuisance.Their was also another surprise, this time a very, very positive one. They serve an excellent, very extensive breakfast. With lots of fresh food. It was simply a delight!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor room 97 (next to the entrance to the gym)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoepC_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible and we greatly appreciate your compliments. We are very sorry about the noise. We will inform our reception staff about your remark. It is very important for us to keep a high level of service to our guests at all time.

We do hope you come to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews