We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
12
40
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
40
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel rooms are clean no elevator century square ring toilet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Maybe the place is good in winter, but definitely to avoid in summer. Rooms are extremely warm, there is no air conditioning and a small ventilator that the staff makes available gives some relieve but doesn't do the job.
The mattress is so soft that you have the impression to sleep on a piece of soft French cheese. When I got up I could not feel my back.
In the bathroom there is no shower but a bathtube with a stinky curtain.
The location is nice, right on the main square, but there is noise at least till after midnight, and early in the morning on thurs there is the market, so be prepared for a short sleep.
In the room there is no minibar, and a bottle of water taken from the bar at the reception costs 5 euros.
The hotel also has a restaurant which is a good option to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LupiLu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The room was a nice size and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and inviting. The hotel for being as old as it is it's kept up very nicely. The best thing about this hotel is that it's located right in front of the Christmas market during the holiday season. The only bad thing about this hotel is it has no elevator. The stairway that takes you upstairs is extremely narrow.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Shower curtains, room in a separate building, smal toilet... Yes but the house is from 17th century or something. It's great! Even the separate building where I had my room was lovely. If you want all new and everything big go to a brand new hotel. This is supposed to be like this. I loved it. Friendly staff, had a good meal at the restaurant, clean room. Room felt first really cold but I slept like a baby because of that.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Overall this is a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and a good size. Front desk and restaurant employees were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning the room and making up the bed. The location is good, next to many restaurants and bars. However the location can be noisy some nights with music, grinders, and leaf blowers late at night and early in the morning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The location is great, near all the restaurants , walking distance to the train station. On the downside: my room had a foul smell coming from the toilet drains. And on Thursday the setting up of a street market in front is really noise in the early morning hours.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Janaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews